Home / Filers / KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP
KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 490year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 14.7%71 of 482 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 85.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP reported 490 vote records on Form N-PX. 71 of the 482 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 14.7%, 8.4 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 37.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (14.7% of 482).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 14.7% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 85.2% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 490 | 391 | 68 | 14.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 529 | 18.1% | 80.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 456 | 13.8% | 86.2% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 490 | 14.7% | 85.2% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP voted against management on 66 of the 442 it marked either way (14.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 7 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- The Hershey Company 5 May 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Crown Castle Inc. 20 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- IQVIA Holdings Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- Baxter International Inc. 5 May 2026
- Rocket Lab Corporation 27 Aug 2025
- Zscaler, Inc. 12 Jan 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP voted for 1 (100.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
Shares on loan
KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015874
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP reported 458 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 390 were for (85.2%), 68 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 66 of the 442 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 7 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP vote against management?
14.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 71 of the 482 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by KLINGENSTEIN FIELDS & CO LP (filer no. 859872), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.