Home / VanEck / VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP
VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP
institutional manager voting report, part of VanEck
- Vote records reported
- 630year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 17.0%109 of 642 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 82.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP reported 630 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 17.0% of its votes as cast against management (109 of 642), 10.6 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 21.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 82.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (17.0% of 642).
It reported 67.5 million shares out on loan at record dates, 8.41% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 17.0% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 82.5% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 8.41% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 646 | 500 | 100 | 17.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 650 | 15.7% | 82.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 619 | 16.8% | 82.6% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 630 | 17.0% | 82.5% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP voted against management on 89 of the 580 it marked either way (15.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- The Hershey Company 5 May 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- American International Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Crown Castle Inc. 20 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Ulta Beauty, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- IQVIA Holdings Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- Equifax Inc. 7 May 2026
- Williams-Sonoma, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Rocket Lab Corporation 27 Aug 2025
- Rivian Automotive, Inc. 22 Jun 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- CoStar Group, Inc. 23 Jun 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. 29 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP reported 67.5 million shares on loan at record dates against 735.8 million shares voted: 8.41% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001214659-26-011000
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP reported 606 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 500 were for (82.5%), 100 against and 6 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 89 of the 580 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP vote against management?
17.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 109 of the 642 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP (filer no. 869178), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.