Home / Franklin Templeton / FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST
FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST
fund voting report, part of Franklin Templeton
- Vote records reported
- 452year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 2.7%12 of 452 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportedtoo few votes to show
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST reported 452 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 2.7% of its votes as cast against management (12 of 452), 3.6 percentage points below the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 1.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (6.8% of 44) and DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (1.9% of 359).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 2.7% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.5% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 359 | 352 | 5 | 1.9% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 44 | 37 | 3 | 6.8% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 40 | 40 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 5 | 5 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 3 | 3 | 0 | 66.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 424 | 3.8% | 94.1% | 83.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 481 | 3.5% | 95.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 452 | 2.7% | 92.5% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST voted against management on 3 of the 40 it marked either way (7.5%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- SL Green Realty Corp. 2 Jun 2026
- Newmark Group, Inc. 30 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 3 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST voted for 2 (66.7%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Equinix, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Consideration and vote upon a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, related... |
| CBRE Group, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings. |
Shares on loan
FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
1 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin Real Estate Securities Fund | 452 | 2.7% | 92.5% | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-360572
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST reported 40 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 37 were for (92.5%), 3 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 3 of the 40 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST vote against management?
2.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 12 of the 452 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 1 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for not reported of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FRANKLIN REAL ESTATE SECURITIES TRUST (filer no. 912291), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.