Vote Scores

Home / Filers / FAYEZ SAROFIM & CO

Form N-PX · institutional managerSEC filer no. 937729

FAYEZ SAROFIM & CO

institutional manager voting report

Vote records reported
478year to 30 June 2026
Against management
11.8%56 of 476 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
87.4%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportednot reported by managers
81.2% for11.7% against7.1% other11.8% against management478 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, FAYEZ SAROFIM & CO reported 478 vote records on Form N-PX. 56 of the 476 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 11.8%, 5.4 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 4.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 87.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (11.8% of 476).

It reported 182,504 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.13% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian institutional managerAll filers pooled
Against-management share11.8%6.4%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate87.4%91.4%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported41.1%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.13%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES4783885611.8%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 202449413.2%84.9%not reported
year to 30 June 202579011.7%not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 202647811.8%87.4%not reported

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, FAYEZ SAROFIM & CO voted against management on 56 of the 430 it marked either way (13.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.

A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.

Shares on loan

FAYEZ SAROFIM & CO reported 182,504 shares on loan at record dates against 138.2 million shares voted: 0.13% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did FAYEZ SAROFIM & CO vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 FAYEZ SAROFIM & CO reported 444 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 388 were for (87.4%), 56 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 56 of the 430 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.

How often does FAYEZ SAROFIM & CO vote against management?

11.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 56 of the 476 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FAYEZ SAROFIM & CO (filer no. 937729), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.