Vote Scores

Home / Companies / BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD.

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXBAM · SEC company no. 1937926

BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD.

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
471year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
1.4%5 of 370 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
not reportedshares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
4across 3 seasons
93.0% for2.6% against4.4% other1.4% against management387 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

471 Form N-PX filers reported votes at BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD. for the year to 30 June 2026, across 2 meetings.

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 5 of the 370 filers that reported a position voted against management (1.4%), 5.2 percentage points below the median company on this site (6.6%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
7 May 2026year to 30 June 202646741.4%
5 May 2025year to 30 June 202543743.3%
27 Jan 2025year to 30 June 20251204not reported
7 Jun 2024year to 30 June 202441753.9%

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD.Median company
Reporting filers voting against management1.4%6.6%
Reported shares voted against managementwithheld2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 7 May 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-pay
VanguardFor
BlackRock and iSharesFor
Charles SchwabFor
John Hancock and ManulifeFor
J.P. MorganFor
Goldman SachsFor
PGIM and PrudentialFor
Jackson National fundsFor
Northern Trust and FlexSharesFor
SEIFor
First TrustFor
Russell InvestmentsFor
Brighthouse FundsAgainst
MassMutualFor
Harbor FundsFor
VanEckFor
Neuberger BermanFor
Natixis and Loomis SaylesFor
BairdFor

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 20244203.9%0.5%
year to 30 June 20254553.3%withheld
year to 30 June 20264711.4%withheld

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS6,24064.1%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES1,52315.7%
COMPENSATION97010.0%
AUDIT-RELATED6226.4%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS1751.8%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE1701.7%
OTHER300.3%

Questions

How did large funds vote at BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD.?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 370 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD.; 5 voted against management (1.4%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD.?

No proposal from security holders was reported by enough filers to be shown for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD. reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD., grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers; the ticker and SEC company number come from the SEC company tickers file, matched on the exact name. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.