Home / Categories / OTHER
OTHER
Anything the filer did not place in another category, including routine meeting business.
- Votes in this category
- 190,550
- Against management
- 10.3%
- Support, issuer items
- 80.6%
- Support, security-holder proposals
- 34.2%
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
How the form defines it
Form N-PX requires every reported vote to carry one or more of fourteen fixed categories. This one is printed on the form as OTHER. The form gives the name and leaves the judgement to the filer; the description under the heading above is this site's plain-language gloss, not SEC wording.
In the year to 30 June 2026, filers placed 190,550 votes in the category OTHER: 171,004 on items put forward by the issuer and 19,546 on proposals from security holders. 10.3% of the votes marked for or against management went against management.
Proposals from security holders in this category drew 34.2% votes for among the reporting filers; items from the issuer drew 80.6%.
By season
| Season | Votes | From security holders | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 291,529 | 20,056 | 9.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 237,413 | 20,585 | 10.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 190,550 | 19,546 | 10.3% |
Families compared
Season: year to 30 June 2026. Families with at least 20 votes in the category. The order is by number of votes, not by any judgement of the voting.
| Family | Votes | Against management | Support, security-holder proposals | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Hancock and Manulife | 14,478 | 8.2% | 11.5% | |
| Vanguard | 13,828 | 4.6% | 52.2% | |
| Dimensional | 9,529 | 9.9% | 50.9% | |
| Jackson National funds | 9,156 | 8.4% | 5.4% | |
| Fidelity | 9,030 | 5.3% | 56.0% | |
| State Street and SPDR | 8,054 | 26.7% | 52.2% | |
| American Century | 6,452 | 7.3% | 41.0% | |
| J.P. Morgan | 6,351 | 6.9% | 17.5% | |
| Franklin Templeton | 4,853 | 4.1% | 56.3% | |
| Goldman Sachs | 3,091 | 6.5% | 53.0% | |
| Nuveen and TIAA | 2,933 | 6.0% | 64.1% | |
| Northern Trust and FlexShares | 2,921 | 7.5% | 49.2% | |
| Brighthouse Funds | 2,891 | 21.2% | 21.6% | |
| Lincoln Financial | 2,689 | 28.3% | 30.8% | |
| WisdomTree | 2,626 | 6.1% | 47.1% | |
| First Trust | 2,623 | 3.0% | 28.7% | |
| Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and Calvert | 2,505 | 7.0% | 37.0% | |
| Harbor Funds | 2,084 | 6.2% | 16.5% | |
| Invesco | 1,838 | 3.5% | 41.4% | |
| PIMCO | 1,719 | 2.1% | 38.5% | |
| Equitable | 1,410 | 7.4% | 33.2% | |
| Thrivent | 1,319 | 3.4% | 74.6% | |
| BNY Mellon | 1,186 | 3.3% | 50.7% | |
| Voya | 1,130 | 5.6% | 39.4% | |
| T. Rowe Price | 886 | 5.3% | 35.9% | |
| PGIM and Prudential | 867 | 14.7% | 31.3% | |
| Capital Group and American Funds | 734 | 12.7% | 10.3% | |
| Pacific Life funds | 657 | 5.1% | 66.7% | |
| Columbia Threadneedle | 574 | 5.8% | 43.7% | |
| Victory Capital | 502 | 6.3% | 37.2% | |
| AllianceBernstein | 400 | 8.1% | 24.7% | |
| Nationwide | 382 | 7.0% | 36.5% | |
| Principal | 338 | 2.3% | 33.3% | |
| Natixis and Loomis Sayles | 316 | 12.2% | 21.8% | |
| MFS | 285 | 2.5% | 67.7% | |
| Transamerica | 237 | 7.5% | 27.6% | |
| Guggenheim and Rydex | 227 | 30.9% | 0.0% | |
| Virtus | 200 | 4.4% | 35.5% | |
| American Beacon | 149 | 9.4% | 57.1% | |
| Allspring | 147 | 5.9% | 52.2% | |
| Lord Abbett | 139 | 0.8% | 7.7% | |
| ProShares and ProFunds | 127 | 9.4% | 36.8% | |
| DWS | 105 | 1.3% | 10.7% | |
| Dodge & Cox | 94 | 2.4% | 72.7% | |
| Macquarie and Delaware Funds | 83 | 5.3% | 50.0% | |
| Baird | 75 | 10.8% | not reported | |
| Charles Schwab | 57 | not reported | not reported | |
| Janus Henderson | 57 | 2.3% | 33.3% | |
| MassMutual | 56 | 2.5% | 80.0% | |
| Cohen & Steers | 44 | 62.1% | not reported | |
| SEI | 43 | not reported | not reported | |
| Russell Investments | 40 | not reported | not reported | |
| VanEck | 26 | not reported | not reported | |
| Hartford Funds | 20 | not reported | not reported |
Items where the most reporting filers voted against management
Season: year to 30 June 2026; items with 50 or more filers marking a position, 67 in all. A high share here says how Form N-PX filers voted. It is not the meeting result and says nothing about holders that do not file the form.
| Company | Meeting | Item | Filers | Against management |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grupo Mexico S.A.B. de C.V. | 30 Apr 2026 | Management items in this category | 125 | 84.8% |
| PT Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 9 Mar 2026 | Management items in this category | 63 | 82.5% |
| BP Plc | 23 Apr 2026 | Management items in this category | 150 | 54.0% |
| Cloudflare, Inc. | 30 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 52 | 42.3% |
| BP P.L.C. | 23 Apr 2026 | Management items in this category | 62 | 40.3% |
| KKR & Co. Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 65 | 33.8% |
| Akbank TAS | 24 Mar 2026 | Management items in this category | 63 | 15.9% |
| Coforge Limited | 25 Jan 2026 | Management items in this category | 55 | 12.7% |
| Aselsan Elektronik Sanayi ve Ticaret AS | 13 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 52 | 9.6% |
| Turk Hava Yollari AO | 9 Apr 2026 | Management items in this category | 56 | 8.9% |
| Reorganized ISA SA | 23 Oct 2025 | Management items in this category | 51 | 7.8% |
| PT Bank Rakyat Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 10 Apr 2026 | Management items in this category | 93 | 7.5% |
| BIM Birlesik Magazalar AS | 5 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 84 | 7.1% |
| Chubb Limited | 21 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 86 | 7.0% |
| PT Telkom Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 12 Dec 2025 | Management items in this category | 88 | 5.7% |
| Garmin Ltd. | 5 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 53 | 3.8% |
| PT Aneka Tambang Tbk | 10 Jun 2026 | Management items in this category | 55 | 1.8% |
| TotalEnergies SE | 29 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 60 | 1.7% |
| PT Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero) Tbk | 15 Dec 2025 | Management items in this category | 63 | 1.6% |
| Equinor ASA | 12 May 2026 | Management items in this category | 133 | 1.5% |
| Industrias Penoles SAB de CV | 27 Apr 2026 | Management items in this category | 74 | 1.4% |
| KT&G Corp. | 26 Mar 2026 | Management items in this category | 92 | 1.1% |
| HANWHA AEROSPACE Co., Ltd. | 24 Mar 2026 | Management items in this category | 102 | 1.0% |
| Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd. | 17 Mar 2026 | Management items in this category | 111 | 0.9% |
| Grupo Financiero Banorte SAB de CV | 23 Apr 2026 | Management items in this category | 170 | 0.6% |
Questions
What does the category OTHER cover?
Form N-PX lists OTHER as one of its fixed vote categories and leaves it to each filer to decide which votes belong in it. In practice: Anything the filer did not place in another category, including routine meeting business.
Why can the same proposal appear in different categories?
Each filer picks the category or categories for every vote it reports, and filers do not always agree. A vote can also carry more than one category, in which case it is counted in each.
Is this the result of any meeting?
No. The figures count how Form N-PX filers voted the shares they held. They do not show the outcome of a meeting.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings; category chosen by each filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.