Vote Scores

Home / Companies / Shin-Etsu Polymer Co., Ltd.

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXname as filed

Shin-Etsu Polymer Co., Ltd.

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
25year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
n/ano say-on-pay item reported
Same, by reported shares
n/ashares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
3across 3 seasons

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

25 Form N-PX filers reported votes at Shin-Etsu Polymer Co., Ltd. for the year to 30 June 2026, across one meeting.

No say-on-pay item was reported for this company in the season, so there is no dissent figure to compare.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
24 Jun 2026year to 30 June 2026254not reported
24 Jun 2025year to 30 June 2025287not reported
25 Jun 2024year to 30 June 2024313not reported

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026Shin-Etsu Polymer Co., Ltd.Median company
Reporting filers voting against managementnot reported6.6%
Reported shares voted against managementnot reported2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 24 Jun 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilyProposal A
VanguardAgainst
BlackRock and iSharesAgainst
FidelityAgainst
DimensionalAgainst
State Street and SPDRAgainst
American CenturyAgainst
EquitableAgainst
Charles SchwabAgainst
Nuveen and TIAAAgainst
John Hancock and ManulifeAgainst
WisdomTreeAgainst
Northern Trust and FlexSharesAgainst
Lincoln FinancialAgainst
VoyaAgainst
Brighthouse FundsAgainst
Harbor FundsAgainst

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 202431not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 202528not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 202625not reportednot reported

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS40048.4%
COMPENSATION18522.4%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE12515.1%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE10412.6%
AUDIT-RELATED60.7%
OTHER60.7%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES10.1%

Questions

How did large funds vote at Shin-Etsu Polymer Co., Ltd.?

25 filers reported votes at Shin-Etsu Polymer Co., Ltd. for the year to 30 June 2026. The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families.

Were there shareholder proposals at Shin-Etsu Polymer Co., Ltd.?

Filers reported one proposal from security holders that could be told apart in the year to 30 June 2026. Across them, 0.0% of reporting filers voted for at the median proposal.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which Shin-Etsu Polymer Co., Ltd. reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list Shin-Etsu Polymer Co., Ltd., grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.