Vote Scores

Home / Filers / PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

Form N-PX · institutional managerSEC filer no. 1008932

PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

institutional manager voting report

Vote records reported
3,307year to 30 June 2026
Against management
26.3%1,004 of 3,818 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
72.7%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportednot reported by managers
67.3% for25.2% against7.4% other26.3% against management3,842 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION reported 3,307 vote records on Form N-PX. 1,004 of the 3,818 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 26.3%, 19.9 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 12.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 72.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (26.3% of 3,818).

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian institutional managerAll filers pooled
Against-management share26.3%6.4%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate72.7%91.4%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported41.1%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES3,8422,58797026.3%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20243,32130.4%67.1%not reported
year to 30 June 20253,14929.6%69.1%not reported
year to 30 June 20263,30726.3%72.7%not reported

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION voted against management on 453 of the 2,893 it marked either way (15.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.

A further 22 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION voted for 1 (100.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Meta Platforms, Inc.27 May 2026A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay.

Shares on loan

PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION reported 3,557 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 2,586 were for (72.7%), 969 against and 2 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 453 of the 2,893 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 22 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.

How often does PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION vote against management?

26.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,004 of the 3,818 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (filer no. 1008932), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.