Home / Filers / PINNACLE ASSOCIATES LTD
PINNACLE ASSOCIATES LTD
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 1,184year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 72.6%859 of 1,184 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 23.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
PINNACLE ASSOCIATES LTD reported 1,184 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 72.6% of its votes as cast against management (859 of 1,184), 66.2 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 23.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 23.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (72.6% of 1,184).
It reported 745,438 shares out on loan at record dates, 1.50% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 72.6% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 23.7% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.50% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 1,184 vote records in this filing, 1,184 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,184 | 262 | 845 | 72.6% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,488 | 63.7% | 27.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,231 | 75.3% | 20.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,184 | 72.6% | 23.7% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, PINNACLE ASSOCIATES LTD voted against management on 841 of the 1,082 it marked either way (77.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Amazon.com, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Mastercard Incorporated 16 Jun 2026
- Eli Lilly and Company 4 May 2026
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Walmart Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- The Walt Disney Company 18 Mar 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- PEPSICO, INC. 6 May 2026
- Abbott Laboratories 24 Apr 2026
- The Coca-Cola Company 29 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- McDonald's Corporation 20 May 2026
- The TJX Companies, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Verizon Communications Inc. 21 May 2026
- QUALCOMM Incorporated 17 Mar 2026
- CATERPILLAR INC. 10 Jun 2026
- ServiceNow, Inc. 21 May 2026
- American Express Company 5 May 2026
- Bristol-Myers Squibb Company 5 May 2026
- Applied Materials, Inc. 12 Mar 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Danaher Corporation 5 May 2026
- ConocoPhillips 12 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Intuitive Surgical, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- Uber Technologies, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- Philip Morris International Inc. 6 May 2026
- Morgan Stanley 14 May 2026
- Lowe's Companies, Inc. 29 May 2026
- HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. 22 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Linde Plc 29 Jul 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
PINNACLE ASSOCIATES LTD reported 745,438 shares on loan at record dates against 49.1 million shares voted: 1.50% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001085146-26-000649
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did PINNACLE ASSOCIATES LTD vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 PINNACLE ASSOCIATES LTD reported 1,107 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 262 were for (23.7%), 845 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 841 of the 1,082 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does PINNACLE ASSOCIATES LTD vote against management?
72.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 859 of the 1,184 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by PINNACLE ASSOCIATES LTD (filer no. 743127), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.