Home / Filers / AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC
AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 617year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 99.3%610 of 614 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 0.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC listed 617 vote records. Votes against management made up 99.3% of those marked either way (610 of 614); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 97.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 0.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (99.3% of 614).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 99.3% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 0.7% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 616 | 5 | 570 | 99.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 446 | 100.0% | not reported | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 612 | 97.7% | 1.3% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 617 | 99.3% | 0.7% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC voted against management on 555 of the 559 it marked either way (99.3%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Microsoft Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- NVIDIA Corporation 24 Jun 2026
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Visa Inc. 27 Jan 2026
- Johnson & Johnson 23 Apr 2026
- Mastercard Incorporated 16 Jun 2026
- Eli Lilly and Company 4 May 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- The Home Depot, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Merck & Co., Inc. 26 May 2026
- CHEVRON CORPORATION 27 May 2026
- The Procter & Gamble Company 14 Oct 2025
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- PEPSICO, INC. 6 May 2026
- Abbott Laboratories 24 Apr 2026
- The Coca-Cola Company 29 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Union Pacific Corporation 14 May 2026
- The TJX Companies, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- GE VERNOVA INC. 20 May 2026
- QUALCOMM Incorporated 17 Mar 2026
- International Business Machines Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- Pfizer Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Amgen Inc. 19 May 2026
- ServiceNow, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- Bristol-Myers Squibb Company 5 May 2026
- Applied Materials, Inc. 12 Mar 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Danaher Corporation 5 May 2026
- ConocoPhillips 12 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Intuitive Surgical, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Uber Technologies, Inc. 4 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC voted for 1 (100.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
Shares on loan
AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 30 Jul 2026 accession 0001121914-26-000007
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC reported 615 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 4 were for (0.7%), 570 against and 41 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 555 of the 559 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 2 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC vote against management?
99.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 610 of the 614 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by AZZAD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC (filer no. 1121914), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.