Home / Filers / HSBC BANK PLC
HSBC BANK PLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 54year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 75.9%41 of 54 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 21.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, HSBC BANK PLC reported 54 vote records on Form N-PX. 41 of the 54 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 75.9%, 69.6 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 64.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 21.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (75.9% of 54).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 75.9% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 21.2% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 54 vote records in this filing, 54 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 54 | 11 | 41 | 75.9% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 35 | 90.0% | 6.9% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 52 | 85.4% | 12.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 54 | 75.9% | 21.2% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, HSBC BANK PLC voted against management on 40 of the 50 it marked either way (80.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Microsoft Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- Amazon.com, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Visa Inc. 27 Jan 2026
- JPMorgan Chase & Co. 19 May 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- The Home Depot, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Bank of America Corporation 4 May 2026
- The Procter & Gamble Company 14 Oct 2025
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- The Walt Disney Company 18 Mar 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- McDonald's Corporation 20 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Pfizer Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. 22 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Deere & Company 25 Feb 2026
- Stryker Corporation 6 May 2026
- Automatic Data Processing, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. 22 Apr 2026
- Zoetis Inc. 20 May 2026
- TRANE TECHNOLOGIES PLC 4 Jun 2026
- The Sherwin-Williams Company 22 Apr 2026
- Waters Corporation 21 May 2026
- TE CONNECTIVITY PLC 11 Mar 2026
- Cadence Design Systems, Inc. 7 May 2026
- IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Edwards Lifesciences Corporation 7 May 2026
- Ferguson Enterprises Inc. 3 Dec 2025
- Ferguson Enterprises Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Expeditors International of Washington, Inc. 5 May 2026
- Mettler-Toledo International Inc. 7 May 2026
- Exxon Mobil Corporation 27 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
HSBC BANK PLC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001140465-26-000087
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did HSBC BANK PLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 HSBC BANK PLC reported 52 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 11 were for (21.2%), 41 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 40 of the 50 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does HSBC BANK PLC vote against management?
75.9% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 41 of the 54 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by HSBC BANK PLC (filer no. 1140465), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.