Vote Scores

Home / Filers / abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 1390195

abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund

fund voting report

Vote records reported
715year to 30 June 2026
Against management
13.1%91 of 694 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
82.6%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedtoo few votes to show
86.6% for12.0% against1.4% other13.1% against management694 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund reported 715 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 13.1% of its votes as cast against management (91 of 694), 6.9 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 9.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 82.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in AUDIT-RELATED (36.2% of 47), COMPENSATION (17.6% of 68) and SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (15.4% of 26).

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share13.1%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate82.6%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS3543113612.1%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES2619415.4%
AUDIT-RELATED47301736.2%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES141400.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS4400.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE97841313.4%
COMPENSATION68551217.6%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE10410221.9%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE110100.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES2200.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20249039.7%89.3%50.0%
year to 30 June 202577514.4%92.3%not reported
year to 30 June 202671513.1%82.6%not reported

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund voted against management on 4 of the 23 it marked either way (17.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 2 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund voted for 2 (100.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Equinix, Inc.13 May 2026Consideration and vote upon a stockholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, related...
Digital Realty Trust, Inc.29 May 2026A stockholder proposal regarding enhanced water risk disclosure

Shares on loan

abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund reported 23 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 19 were for (82.6%), 4 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 4 of the 23 say-on-pay items it marked either way.

How often does abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund vote against management?

13.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 91 of the 694 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund support shareholder proposals on climate?

In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 1 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (100.0%). Across every category it voted for not reported of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by abrdn Global Premier Properties Fund (filer no. 1390195), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.