Home / Filers / CIDEL ASSET MANAGEMENT INC
CIDEL ASSET MANAGEMENT INC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 452year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 10.5%47 of 449 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 86.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, CIDEL ASSET MANAGEMENT INC listed 452 vote records. Votes against management made up 10.5% of those marked either way (47 of 449); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 3.6%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 86.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (10.5% of 449).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 10.5% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 86.4% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 452 vote records in this filing, 452 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 452 | 374 | 59 | 10.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,056 | 13.0% | 88.4% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 505 | 12.4% | 84.3% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 452 | 10.5% | 86.4% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, CIDEL ASSET MANAGEMENT INC voted against management on 32 of the 348 it marked either way (9.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- DraftKings Inc. 12 May 2026
- The Carlyle Group Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- Unity Software Inc. 13 May 2026
- Shoals Technologies Group, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- LVMH Moet Hennessy Louis Vuitton SE 23 Apr 2026
- Galaxy Digital Inc. 28 May 2026
- Hermes International SCA 17 Apr 2026
- Colliers International Group Inc. 31 Mar 2026
- Intact Financial Corporation 6 May 2026
- Sharplink, Inc. 10 Apr 2026
- AURORA CANNABIS INC. 8 Aug 2025
- ONEX CORPORATION 14 May 2026
- Altus Group Limited 6 May 2026
- Allied Properties Real Estate Investment Trust 12 May 2026
- Innoviz Technologies Ltd. 16 Dec 2025
- Largo Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Platinum Group Metals Ltd. 24 Feb 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
CIDEL ASSET MANAGEMENT INC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001621915-26-000004
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did CIDEL ASSET MANAGEMENT INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 CIDEL ASSET MANAGEMENT INC reported 433 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 374 were for (86.4%), 59 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 32 of the 348 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does CIDEL ASSET MANAGEMENT INC vote against management?
10.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 47 of the 449 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by CIDEL ASSET MANAGEMENT INC (filer no. 1621915), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.