Home / Filers / Railway Pension Investments Ltd
Railway Pension Investments Ltd
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 119year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 84.0%100 of 119 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 12.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Railway Pension Investments Ltd listed 119 vote records. Votes against management made up 84.0% of those marked either way (100 of 119); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 74.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 12.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (84.0% of 119).
It reported 4.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 9.00% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 84.0% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 12.3% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 9.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 119 vote records in this filing, 119 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 119 | 14 | 98 | 84.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 244 | 70.5% | 17.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 214 | 76.6% | 20.2% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 119 | 84.0% | 12.3% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Railway Pension Investments Ltd voted against management on 99 of the 112 it marked either way (88.4%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Microsoft Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- NVIDIA Corporation 24 Jun 2026
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Johnson & Johnson 23 Apr 2026
- Mastercard Incorporated 16 Jun 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- The Procter & Gamble Company 14 Oct 2025
- Walmart Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Abbott Laboratories 24 Apr 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Verizon Communications Inc. 21 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- QUALCOMM Incorporated 17 Mar 2026
- International Business Machines Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- Amgen Inc. 19 May 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Linde Plc 29 Jul 2025
- MEDTRONIC PLC 16 Oct 2025
- Gilead Sciences, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Stryker Corporation 6 May 2026
- Amphenol Corporation 21 May 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Automatic Data Processing, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- Booking Holdings Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Colgate-Palmolive Company 8 May 2026
- Constellation Energy Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- TRANE TECHNOLOGIES PLC 4 Jun 2026
- McKesson Corporation 30 Jul 2025
- The Travelers Companies, Inc. 20 May 2026
- KLA Corporation 5 Nov 2025
- Illinois Tool Works Inc. 8 May 2026
- O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. 14 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Railway Pension Investments Ltd reported 4.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 41.2 million shares voted: 9.00% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 14 Aug 2026 accession 0001658020-26-000006
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Railway Pension Investments Ltd vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Railway Pension Investments Ltd reported 114 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 14 were for (12.3%), 98 against and 2 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 99 of the 112 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Railway Pension Investments Ltd vote against management?
84.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 100 of the 119 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Railway Pension Investments Ltd (filer no. 1658020), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.