Home / Filers / HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 1,336year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 3.2%43 of 1,331 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 96.6%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP reported 1,336 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 3.2% of its votes as cast against management (43 of 1,331), 3.1 percentage points below the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 3.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 96.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (3.2% of 1,331).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 3.2% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 96.6% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 1,336 vote records in this filing, 381 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,336 | 1,221 | 44 | 3.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,615 | 9.2% | 90.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,336 | 3.2% | 96.6% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP voted against management on 36 of the 1,223 it marked either way (2.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 5 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company 1 Apr 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Graco Inc. 24 Apr 2026
- Bio-Techne Corporation 30 Oct 2025
- Qorvo, Inc. 13 Aug 2025
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- Chewy, Inc. 10 Jul 2025
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- TEGNA Inc. 18 Nov 2025
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- OSI Systems, Inc. 11 Dec 2025
- Inter Parfums, Inc. 10 Sep 2025
- BGC Group, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- RingCentral, Inc. 31 Dec 2025
- C3.ai, Inc. 3 Oct 2025
- Newmark Group, Inc. 30 Dec 2025
- Coty Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Heidrick & Struggles International, Inc. 5 Dec 2025
- Apartment Investment and Management Company 6 Feb 2026
- James Hardie Industries Plc 29 Oct 2025
- Cerence Inc. 12 Feb 2026
- Wolfspeed, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Anterix Inc. 5 Aug 2025
- James River Group Holdings, Ltd. 23 Oct 2025
- Two Harbors Investment Corp. 7 Apr 2026
- AIM ImmunoTech Inc. 16 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 1 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP voted for 0 (0.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
Shares on loan
HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-376795
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP reported 1,264 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,221 were for (96.6%), 43 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 36 of the 1,223 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 5 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP vote against management?
3.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 43 of the 1,331 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP (filer no. 750577), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.