Home / Filers / HC CAPITAL TRUST
HC CAPITAL TRUST
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 84,822year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 10.5%8,739 of 82,972 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 85.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 49.2%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, HC CAPITAL TRUST reported 84,822 vote records on Form N-PX. 8,739 of the 82,972 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 10.5%, 4.3 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 8.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 85.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 49.2% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (30.4% of 919), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (30.0% of 220) and ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (25.9% of 683).
It reported 74.6 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.78% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 10.5% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 85.1% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 49.2% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.78% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 44,124 | 38,997 | 3,432 | 10.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 2,879 | 2,322 | 407 | 14.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 5,647 | 5,440 | 204 | 3.0% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 47 | 40 | 7 | 14.9% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 231 | 181 | 41 | 30.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 919 | 636 | 283 | 30.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 8,310 | 7,754 | 556 | 6.7% | |
| COMPENSATION | 7,829 | 6,704 | 1,102 | 13.7% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 14,941 | 13,377 | 1,525 | 10.0% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 687 | 374 | 312 | 25.9% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 335 | 257 | 78 | 21.8% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 341 | 212 | 129 | 7.7% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 835 | 502 | 332 | 16.1% | |
| OTHER | 630 | 407 | 218 | 8.1% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 113,551 | 18.4% | 77.0% | 57.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 100,027 | 13.1% | 79.7% | 47.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 84,822 | 10.5% | 85.1% | 49.2% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, HC CAPITAL TRUST voted against management on 126 of the 1,076 it marked either way (11.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Netflix, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- NIKE, Inc. 9 Sep 2025
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- McKesson Corporation 30 Jul 2025
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- Air Products and Chemicals, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Cencora, Inc. 5 Mar 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- Electronic Arts Inc. 14 Aug 2025
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- Kenvue Inc. 21 May 2026
- Cardinal Health, Inc. 5 Nov 2025
- Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company 1 Apr 2026
- SOLVENTUM CORPORATION 15 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Datadog, Inc. 15 Jun 2026
- Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc. 22 May 2026
- The Clorox Company 19 Nov 2025
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 822 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, HC CAPITAL TRUST voted for 313 (38.1%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Bank of America Corporation | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting independent board chair |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Govern by Majority Vote. |
| ServiceNow, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent. |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Linde Plc | 29 Jul 2025 | A shareholder proposal requesting an annual report regarding the alignment of the Company's direct and... |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Boston Scientific Corporation | 30 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal titled "Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| Target Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Zoetis Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder action by written consent. |
| The Cigna Group | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the meeting, regarding shareholder right to act by written... |
| PayPal Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Reduce Threshold to Call Special Meetings of Stockholders. |
| FedEx Corporation | 29 Sep 2025 | Stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman. |
| The Sherwin-Williams Company | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Ability to Call a Special Meeting |
Shares on loan
HC CAPITAL TRUST reported 74.6 million shares on loan at record dates against 4.13 billion shares voted: 1.78% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
9 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The ESG Growth Portfolio | 19,239 | 9.2% | 89.7% | 61.9% |
| The Institutional U.S. Equity Portfolio | 18,946 | 7.0% | 88.4% | 30.5% |
| The Catholic SRI Growth Portfolio | 17,643 | 14.6% | 71.1% | 63.8% |
| The Emerging Markets Portfolio | 13,835 | 14.5% | 96.4% | 54.8% |
| The Institutional International Equity Portfolio | 13,305 | 6.1% | 100.0% | 21.3% |
| The U.S. Equity Portfolio (f/ka The Growth Equity Portfolio) | 993 | 33.0% | 71.3% | 53.3% |
| The International Equity Portfolio | 581 | 11.2% | not reported | 61.1% |
| The Corporate Opportunities Portfolio | 201 | 2.6% | 100.0% | not reported |
| The Intermediate Term Municipal Bond Portfolio | 79 | 71.8% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001104659-26-102416
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did HC CAPITAL TRUST vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 HC CAPITAL TRUST reported 2,729 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 2,322 were for (85.1%), 407 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 126 of the 1,076 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does HC CAPITAL TRUST vote against management?
10.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 8,739 of the 82,972 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did HC CAPITAL TRUST support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 457 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 161 of them (35.2%). Across every category it voted for 49.2% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by HC CAPITAL TRUST (filer no. 934563), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.