Home / Filers / GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS
GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 5,684year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 16.6%925 of 5,586 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 34.7%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 45.3%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS reported 5,684 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 16.6% of its votes as cast against management (925 of 5,586), 10.3 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 17.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 34.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 45.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (61.6% of 159), SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (36.4% of 44) and ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (33.3% of 42).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 16.6% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 34.7% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 45.3% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,393 | 1,983 | 298 | 15.7% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 159 | 52 | 75 | 61.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 380 | 267 | 96 | 29.2% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 48 | 42 | 6 | 36.4% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 34 | 33 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 894 | 787 | 91 | 12.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 459 | 353 | 69 | 22.0% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 1,211 | 1,108 | 64 | 8.1% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 42 | 12 | 23 | 33.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 16 | 2 | 8 | 50.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 11 | 1 | 10 | 9.1% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 36 | 25 | 11 | 22.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 4,963 | 19.9% | 27.6% | 38.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 4,558 | 18.2% | 20.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 5,684 | 16.6% | 34.7% | 45.3% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS voted against management on 64 of the 105 it marked either way (61.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- NVIDIA Corporation 24 Jun 2026
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Visa Inc. 27 Jan 2026
- Johnson & Johnson 23 Apr 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- CHEVRON CORPORATION 27 May 2026
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- PEPSICO, INC. 6 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- Applied Materials, Inc. 12 Mar 2026
- ConocoPhillips 12 May 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- MEDTRONIC PLC 16 Oct 2025
- Eaton Corporation plc 22 Apr 2026
- Amphenol Corporation 21 May 2026
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Lam Research Corporation 4 Nov 2025
- Analog Devices, Inc. 11 Mar 2026
- Emerson Electric Co. 3 Feb 2026
- EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION 27 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- CME Group Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- TRANE TECHNOLOGIES PLC 4 Jun 2026
- Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Waters Corporation 21 May 2026
- Kinder Morgan, Inc. 13 May 2026
- EOG Resources, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Valero Energy Corporation 7 May 2026
- DEVON ENERGY CORPORATION 30 Jun 2026
- TE CONNECTIVITY PLC 11 Mar 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- The Hershey Company 5 May 2026
- Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. 12 May 2026
- NXP Semiconductors N.V. 10 Jun 2026
- Diamondback Energy, Inc. 20 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 114 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS voted for 49 (43.0%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Shareholder proposal on report on online sexual exploitation. |
| Visa Inc. | 27 Jan 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| Mastercard Incorporated | 16 Jun 2026 | Consideration of a stockholder proposal regarding shareholder right to act by written consent |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on Human Rights Oversight. |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| The Coca-Cola Company | 29 Apr 2026 | Vote on a shareowner proposal requesting a report on the Company's plans to increase sustainability disclosure |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| QUALCOMM Incorporated | 17 Mar 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Meeting." |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| ConocoPhillips | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Independent Board Chairman. |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Lam Research Corporation | 4 Nov 2025 | Stockholder proposal titled "Realistic Shareholder Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting," |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Mondelez International, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting adoption of an independent board chairman policy |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Data Protection Impact Assessment |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. | 15 May 2026 | A stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman |
| Illinois Tool Works Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Corporate governance |
| Otis Worldwide Corporation | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding reporting on political contributions and expenditures |
| Aflac Incorporated | 4 May 2026 | Independent Board Chairman |
| First Solar, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal to improve shareholder ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
Shares on loan
GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
12 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| S000067431 | 647 | 20.1% | 11.8% | 58.3% |
| S000036495 | 612 | 18.8% | 40.0% | 45.8% |
| Guinness Atkinson Alternative Energy Fund | 517 | 18.4% | 6.3% | 55.6% |
| S000069838 | 517 | 18.4% | 6.3% | 55.6% |
| Guinness Atkinson Global Innovators Fund | 480 | 28.5% | 50.0% | 35.2% |
| Guinness Atkinson International Dividend Builder ETF | 475 | 5.7% | not reported | not reported |
| Guinness Atkinson Real Assets Income ETF | 475 | 3.9% | 85.7% | not reported |
| Guinness Atkinson Global Energy Fund | 474 | 29.4% | 22.2% | 31.3% |
| Guinness Atkinson China & Hong Kong Fund | 470 | 10.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000009157 | 400 | 13.3% | not reported | not reported |
| Guinness Atkinson Asia Focus Fund | 312 | 11.5% | not reported | not reported |
| Guinness Atkinson US Dividend Builder ETF | 305 | 17.0% | 47.6% | 63.2% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 24 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015377
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS reported 150 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 52 were for (34.7%), 75 against and 23 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 64 of the 105 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS vote against management?
16.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 925 of the 5,586 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 36 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 7 of them (19.4%). Across every category it voted for 45.3% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by GUINNESS ATKINSON FUNDS (filer no. 919160), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.