Vote Scores

Home / BlackRock and iShares / BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 790525

BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND

fund voting report, part of BlackRock and iShares

Vote records reported
778year to 30 June 2026
Against management
1.1%7 of 647 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
95.6%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
0.0%for, of for + against + abstain
97.4% for1.7% against0.9% other1.1% against management649 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND listed 778 vote records. Votes against management made up 1.1% of those marked either way (7 of 647); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 0.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 95.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 0.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (4.3% of 46), COMPENSATION (3.2% of 63) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (1.1% of 95).

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share1.1%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate95.6%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate0.0%27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Of the 778 vote records in this filing, 129 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS27026540.7%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES464324.3%
AUDIT-RELATED464600.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES11920.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS7700.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE11711700.0%
COMPENSATION636123.2%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE959101.1%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE1010.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES8710.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20248337.3%not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 20259415.8%82.8%10.0%
year to 30 June 20267781.1%95.6%0.0%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND voted against management on 1 of the 34 it marked either way (2.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 3 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND voted for 0 (0.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

Shares on loan

BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

Fund series in this filing

1 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.

SeriesVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
BlackRock International Select Equity Fund7781.1%95.6%not reported

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND reported 45 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 43 were for (95.6%), 2 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 1 of the 34 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.

How often does BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND vote against management?

1.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 7 of the 647 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND support shareholder proposals on climate?

In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 1 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 0.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by BLACKROCK INTERNATIONAL SELECT EQUITY FUND (filer no. 790525), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.