Home / Filers / KENNEDY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
KENNEDY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 595year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 16.4%107 of 652 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 83.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, KENNEDY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC listed 595 vote records. Votes against management made up 16.4% of those marked either way (107 of 652); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 11.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 83.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (16.4% of 652).
It reported 16.6 million shares out on loan at record dates, 14.05% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 16.4% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 83.4% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 14.05% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 595 vote records in this filing, 596 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 652 | 503 | 100 | 16.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 801 | 14.5% | 84.0% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 629 | 17.4% | 82.4% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 595 | 16.4% | 83.4% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, KENNEDY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC voted against management on 41 of the 530 it marked either way (7.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company 1 Apr 2026
- Exact Sciences Corporation 20 Feb 2026
- Wingstop Inc. 21 May 2026
- Chemed Corporation 18 May 2026
- SiTime Corporation 29 May 2026
- Unity Software Inc. 13 May 2026
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- OSI Systems, Inc. 11 Dec 2025
- Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 24 Jun 2026
- BGC Group, Inc. 12 Nov 2025
- The Chefs' Warehouse, Inc. 8 May 2026
- Cipher Digital Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Intellia Therapeutics, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Scholar Rock Holding Corporation 4 Jun 2026
- Berkshire Hills Bancorp, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Roivant Sciences Ltd. 10 Sep 2025
- Lineage, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Freshworks Inc. 28 May 2026
- First Watch Restaurant Group, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Editas Medicine, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Zymeworks Inc. 30 Dec 2025
- Donegal Group Inc. 16 Apr 2026
- Equity Bancshares, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- PowerFleet, Inc. 16 Sep 2025
- Aehr Test Systems 20 Oct 2025
- OrthoPediatrics Corp. 4 Jun 2026
- Abivax SA 11 May 2026
- Pure Cycle Corporation 14 Jan 2026
- Abacus Global Management, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- HighPeak Energy, Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Rezolute, Inc. 19 Nov 2025
- Delcath Systems, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Abeona Therapeutics Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- AudioEye, Inc. 22 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
KENNEDY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC reported 16.6 million shares on loan at record dates against 101.4 million shares voted: 14.05% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Jul 2026 accession 0000884589-26-000009
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did KENNEDY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 KENNEDY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC reported 603 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 503 were for (83.4%), 100 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 41 of the 530 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does KENNEDY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC vote against management?
16.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 107 of the 652 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by KENNEDY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC (filer no. 884589), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.