Home / Filers / WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP
WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 1,770year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 10.3%179 of 1,735 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 89.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP listed 1,770 vote records. Votes against management made up 10.3% of those marked either way (179 of 1,735); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 6.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 89.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (10.3% of 1,735).
It reported 42.5 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.00% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 10.3% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 89.3% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,768 | 1,430 | 168 | 10.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,904 | 12.2% | 86.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,806 | 12.6% | 86.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,770 | 10.3% | 89.3% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP voted against management on 152 of the 1,529 it marked either way (9.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 5 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- American Express Company 5 May 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 2 Jul 2025
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- The Hershey Company 5 May 2026
- Fiserv, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- American International Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Ulta Beauty, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- HEICO Corporation 13 Mar 2026
- Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- Interactive Brokers Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Equifax Inc. 7 May 2026
- Williams-Sonoma, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Baxter International Inc. 5 May 2026
- Zscaler, Inc. 12 Jan 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP reported 42.5 million shares on loan at record dates against 4.21 billion shares voted: 1.00% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0000902219-26-000314
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP reported 1,601 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,430 were for (89.3%), 168 against and 3 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 152 of the 1,529 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 5 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP vote against management?
10.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 179 of the 1,735 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP LLP (filer no. 902219), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.