Vote Scores

Home / First Trust / FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED FUND IV / FT Energy Income Partners Strategy ETF

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000077877

FT Energy Income Partners Strategy ETF

A series of FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED FUND IV

Vote records
935year to 30 June 2026
Against management
2.1%20 of 932 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
27.3%for, of for + against + abstain

FT Energy Income Partners Strategy ETF is a series of FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED FUND IV. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 935 vote records for the series; 2.1% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 27.3% of proposals from security holders.

Compared with its registrant and family

year to 30 June 2026This seriesIts registrantFirst TrustMedian fund registrant
Against-management share2.1%6.8%8.0%6.2%
Say-on-pay support ratenot reported88.5%87.7%91.6%
Shareholder-proposal support rate27.3%32.6%33.8%27.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
AUDIT-RELATED757500.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE222200.0%
COMPENSATION959222.1%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE1210233.3%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE8170.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES6240.0%
OTHER721698101.9%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20248781.6%96.3%30.8%
year to 30 June 20259903.5%96.7%36.8%
year to 30 June 20269352.1%not reported27.3%

Questions

How often did FT Energy Income Partners Strategy ETF vote against management?

2.1% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (20 of 932).

How did FT Energy Income Partners Strategy ETF vote on executive pay?

No say-on-pay votes were reported for this series in the season.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED FUND IV, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED FUND IV (filer no. 1517936); votes attributed to series S000077877 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.