Vote Scores

Home / Companies / Smurfit WestRock Plc

Company · votes reported on Form N-PXSW · SEC company no. 2005951

Smurfit WestRock Plc

How funds and institutional managers reported voting their shares, year to 30 June 2026

Filers reporting
909year to 30 June 2026
Against management on pay
7.2%62 of 864 reporting filers
Same, by reported shares
3.3%shares reported on Form N-PX
Meetings on file
5across 3 seasons
88.3% for7.1% against4.6% other7.2% against management901 filers on say-on-pay

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

909 Form N-PX filers reported votes at Smurfit WestRock Plc for the year to 30 June 2026, across 2 meetings.

On the advisory vote on executive pay, 62 of the 864 filers that reported a position voted against management (7.2%), close to the median company on this site (6.6%). By reported shares the figure is 3.3% (median 2.9%). These are shares of the filers reporting on Form N-PX, not of all votes cast at the meeting.

Meetings

Meeting dateSeasonFilers reportingItemsAgainst management on pay
1 May 2026year to 30 June 202690547.2%
2 May 2025year to 30 June 202588055.2%
5 Feb 2025year to 30 June 2025320.0%
13 Jun 2024year to 30 June 20241343not reported
26 Apr 2024year to 30 June 20241275not reported

Meetings with 20 or more reporting filers have their own page with every item. Dates are as filers typed them; dates up to three days apart are treated as one meeting.

Say-on-pay: this company and the median

year to 30 June 2026Smurfit WestRock PlcMedian company
Reporting filers voting against management7.2%6.6%
Reported shares voted against management3.3%2.9%

Among filers reporting on Form N-PX. The median is over 3,799 companies with a say-on-pay item reported by 20 or more filers.

How the largest families voted

Meeting of 1 May 2026: say-on-pay and each shareholder proposal that could be told apart.

FamilySay-on-pay
VanguardFor
BlackRock and iSharesFor
FidelityFor
DimensionalFor
State Street and SPDRFor
American CenturyFor
Franklin TempletonFor
InvescoFor
EquitableFor
Charles SchwabFor
Nuveen and TIAAFor
ProShares and ProFundsFor
John Hancock and ManulifeFor
Morgan Stanley, Eaton Vance and CalvertFor
J.P. MorganFor
Goldman SachsFor
WisdomTreeFor
PGIM and PrudentialFor
Jackson National fundsFor
Northern Trust and FlexSharesFor
SEIFor
T. Rowe PriceFor
ThriventFor
Lincoln FinancialFor
VoyaFor
First TrustFor
Russell InvestmentsFor
NationwideFor
Victory CapitalFor
Brighthouse FundsFor
Guggenheim and RydexFor
Columbia ThreadneedleFor
BNY MellonFor
PrincipalFor
Capital Group and American FundsFor
Pacific Life fundsFor
Global XFor
MFSFor
TransamericaFor
Federated HermesFor
AllianceBernsteinFor
Hartford FundsFor
DWSFor
PIMCOFor
AllspringSplit or no vote
MassMutualFor
VanEckFor
Macquarie and Delaware FundsFor
Janus HendersonFor
Neuberger BermanFor
American BeaconFor
Natixis and Loomis SaylesFor
Harris Associates and OakmarkFor
BairdFor

* against management. A family's position is the way most of its reported shares were voted across its filers; "split" means no single position led. "No report" means none of the family's filers listed the item.

By season

SeasonFilers reportingAgainst management on pay, filersBy reported sharesSay-on-pay split
year to 30 June 2024134not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 20258855.2%3.5%
year to 30 June 20269097.2%3.3%

Category mix

Share of the vote records reported for this company, by the category filers chose.

CategoryVote recordsShare
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS19,80156.6%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE5,67016.2%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES4,55713.0%
AUDIT-RELATED2,8858.2%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS8112.3%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE7632.2%
COMPENSATION5061.4%

Questions

How did large funds vote at Smurfit WestRock Plc?

For the year to 30 June 2026, 864 Form N-PX filers reported a say-on-pay vote at Smurfit WestRock Plc; 62 voted against management (7.2%). The table on this page lists the position of each of the largest fund families on say-on-pay and on each shareholder proposal that could be told apart in the filings.

Were there shareholder proposals at Smurfit WestRock Plc?

No proposal from security holders was reported by enough filers to be shown for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the meeting result?

No. The figures are shares of the funds and managers that file Form N-PX, and of the shares they reported. Holders that do not file the form (individuals, most foreign investors, insiders) are not included, so the split here can differ widely from the certified result, which Smurfit WestRock Plc reports on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From Form N-PX filings on the SEC's EDGAR system, grouped by company. Filers type company names and meeting dates themselves; this site groups spellings of the same company and folds meeting dates up to three days apart. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026; the median compares 3,799 companies.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings that list Smurfit WestRock Plc, grouped by company. The name is the most common spelling among filers; the ticker and SEC company number come from the SEC company tickers file, matched on the exact name. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.