Vote Scores

Home / Filers / Jacob Funds Inc.

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 1090372

Jacob Funds Inc.

fund voting report

Vote records reported
644year to 30 June 2026
Against management
14.0%85 of 606 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
74.2%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedtoo few votes to show
85.3% for7.6% against7.1% other14.0% against management606 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, Jacob Funds Inc. reported 644 vote records on Form N-PX. 85 of the 606 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 14.0%, 7.8 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 13.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 74.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (28.6% of 42), SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (26.4% of 72) and CAPITAL STRUCTURE (16.7% of 30).

It reported 3.7 million shares out on loan at record dates, 5.54% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share14.0%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate74.2%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held5.54%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Of the 644 vote records in this filing, 38 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS338297612.1%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES72491526.4%
AUDIT-RELATED737211.4%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES54120.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS101100.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE3025516.7%
COMPENSATION42301228.6%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE4539613.3%
OTHER7700.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20241,1216.9%83.5%not reported
year to 30 June 20257759.4%78.7%not reported
year to 30 June 202664414.0%74.2%not reported

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Jacob Funds Inc. voted against management on 12 of the 43 it marked either way (27.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.

Shareholder proposals it supported

No separable proposals from security holders were reported for this season.

Shares on loan

Jacob Funds Inc. reported 3.7 million shares on loan at record dates against 62.8 million shares voted: 5.54% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

Fund series in this filing

3 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.

SeriesVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Jacob Discovery Fund35826.5%50.0%not reported
Jacob Small Cap Growth Fund2470.0%100.0%not reported
Jacob Internet Fund390.0%100.0%not reported

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did Jacob Funds Inc. vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 Jacob Funds Inc. reported 66 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 49 were for (74.2%), 15 against and 2 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 12 of the 43 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.

How often does Jacob Funds Inc. vote against management?

14.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 85 of the 606 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did Jacob Funds Inc. support shareholder proposals on climate?

It reported no votes on security-holder proposals in the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE for the year to 30 June 2026.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Jacob Funds Inc. (filer no. 1090372), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.