Home / Natixis and Loomis Sayles / LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P
LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P
institutional manager voting report, part of Natixis and Loomis Sayles
- Vote records reported
- 1,078year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 16.7%180 of 1,078 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 82.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P reported 1,078 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 16.7% of its votes as cast against management (180 of 1,078), 10.3 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 6.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 82.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (16.7% of 1,078).
It reported 2.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.50% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 16.7% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 82.0% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.50% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,078 | 813 | 175 | 16.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,060 | 15.6% | 82.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 976 | 17.6% | 82.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,078 | 16.7% | 82.0% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P voted against management on 56 of the 523 it marked either way (10.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Sempra 12 May 2026
- Xcel Energy Inc. 20 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Axon Enterprise, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- IQVIA Holdings Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- HEICO Corporation 13 Mar 2026
- Zscaler, Inc. 12 Jan 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- SS&C Technologies Holdings, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Roku, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Eastman Chemical Company 7 May 2026
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. 26 Mar 2026
- Lattice Semiconductor Corporation 1 May 2026
- BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- RBC Bearings Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- Stride, Inc. 4 Dec 2025
- CRISPR THERAPEUTICS AG 4 Jun 2026
- BellRing Brands, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- SharkNinja, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Churchill Downs Incorporated 21 Apr 2026
- Lithia Motors, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Samsara Inc. 29 Jul 2025
- KB Home 23 Apr 2026
- Glaukos Corporation 28 May 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- Rush Enterprises, Inc. 19 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P reported 2.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 425.9 million shares voted: 0.50% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 6 Aug 2026 accession 0000312348-26-000028
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P reported 992 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 813 were for (82.0%), 175 against and 4 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 56 of the 523 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P vote against management?
16.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 180 of the 1,078 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by LOOMIS SAYLES & CO L P (filer no. 312348), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.