Home / Natixis and Loomis Sayles / LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II
LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II
fund voting report, part of Natixis and Loomis Sayles
- Vote records reported
- 4,075year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 13.6%528 of 3,884 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 89.4%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 19.6%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II reported 4,075 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 13.6% of its votes as cast against management (528 of 3,884), 7.4 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 8.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 89.4% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 19.6% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (20.5% of 258), DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (16.2% of 2,476) and COMPENSATION (13.2% of 220).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 13.6% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 89.4% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 19.6% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,490 | 2,089 | 210 | 16.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 304 | 252 | 30 | 9.9% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 344 | 338 | 3 | 1.5% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 16 | 5 | 11 | 25.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 15 | 13 | 2 | 6.7% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 174 | 165 | 9 | 4.7% | |
| COMPENSATION | 222 | 189 | 31 | 13.2% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 268 | 203 | 62 | 20.5% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 59 | 6 | 52 | 3.4% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 25 | 4 | 21 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 30 | 4 | 26 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 93 | 16 | 75 | 8.6% | |
| OTHER | 59 | 49 | 9 | 10.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 3,788 | 13.6% | 85.9% | 23.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 3,931 | 11.2% | 88.3% | 22.6% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 4,075 | 13.6% | 89.4% | 19.6% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II voted against management on 21 of the 237 it marked either way (8.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Expedia Group, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. 26 Mar 2026
- BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- RBC Bearings Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- Stride, Inc. 4 Dec 2025
- CRISPR THERAPEUTICS AG 4 Jun 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Glaukos Corporation 28 May 2026
- Hamilton Lane Incorporated 4 Sep 2025
- CarGurus, Inc. 3 Jun 2026
- StoneX Group Inc. 10 Mar 2026
- VSE Corporation 7 May 2026
- JFrog Ltd. 20 May 2026
- Scholar Rock Holding Corporation 4 Jun 2026
- NeoGenomics, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Live Oak Bancshares, Inc. 19 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 150 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II voted for 32 (21.3%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| Netflix, Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled, "Proposal 4 - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent," |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | 5 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chair policy |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting adoption of an independent board chair policy |
| THE BOEING COMPANY | 17 Apr 2026 | Action by Written Consent. |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Colgate-Palmolive Company | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Board Chairman." |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| PayPal Holdings, Inc. | 19 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - Reduce Threshold to Call Special Meetings of Stockholders. |
| Kimberly-Clark Corporation | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal to Require Independent Board Chair |
| Yum! Brands, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Reduce the Percentage of Shares Required to Call a Special Meeting. |
| Autodesk, Inc. | 17 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting amendment to stockholder special meeting right. |
| NRG Energy, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal to give shareholders the ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| HubSpot, Inc. | 15 Jun 2026 | A stockholder proposal to change the Company's Sixth Amended and Restated Bylaws to allow 10% holders of... |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding a report on greenhouse gas emissions reduction efforts |
| BJ's Wholesale Club Holdings, Inc. | 18 Jun 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal regarding adopting a majority voting standard |
| MKS Instruments, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal to reduce the threshold percentage of shareholders required to call a special... |
| FERRARI N.V. | 15 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Power Integrations, Inc. | 3 Jun 2026 | To consider, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, a stockholder proposal related to the separation... |
| MAREX GROUP PLC | 21 May 2026 | To authorise the Company to make political donations |
| CGI Inc. | 28 Jan 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Number Two |
Shares on loan
LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
7 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loomis Sayles Small Cap Growth Fund | 807 | 20.4% | 89.4% | not reported |
| Loomis Sayles Small/Mid Cap Growth Fund | 762 | 17.6% | 92.1% | 55.6% |
| Loomis Sayles Strategic Income Fund | 707 | 18.3% | 81.4% | 33.3% |
| Loomis Sayles Global Allocation Fund | 630 | 2.4% | 88.9% | 8.9% |
| Loomis Sayles International Growth Fund | 621 | 12.0% | 87.5% | 16.7% |
| Loomis Sayles Growth Fund | 503 | 4.2% | 96.7% | 14.3% |
| Loomis Sayles High Income Fund | 45 | 28.1% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002595
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II reported 282 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 252 were for (89.4%), 30 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 21 of the 237 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II vote against management?
13.6% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 528 of the 3,884 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 54 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (1.9%). Across every category it voted for 19.6% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS II (filer no. 872649), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.