Home / Natixis and Loomis Sayles / LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I
LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I
fund voting report, part of Natixis and Loomis Sayles
- Vote records reported
- 2,536year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 16.5%401 of 2,434 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 86.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 35.0%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I reported 2,536 vote records on Form N-PX. 401 of the 2,434 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 16.5%, 10.2 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 15.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 86.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 35.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (37.9% of 103), OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (21.1% of 38) and DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (18.9% of 1,721).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 16.5% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 86.2% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 35.0% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 1,729 | 1,401 | 239 | 18.9% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 207 | 163 | 26 | 12.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 211 | 209 | 2 | 1.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 13 | 9 | 4 | 30.8% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 13 | 11 | 2 | 15.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 38 | 38 | 0 | 11.8% | |
| COMPENSATION | 79 | 76 | 3 | 3.9% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 109 | 89 | 18 | 37.9% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 24 | 0 | 24 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 10 | 0 | 10 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 10 | 0 | 10 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 38 | 9 | 29 | 21.1% | |
| OTHER | 15 | 11 | 4 | 13.3% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 3,069 | 18.5% | 85.6% | 28.8% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,703 | 16.6% | 84.0% | 34.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,536 | 16.5% | 86.2% | 35.0% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I voted against management on 17 of the 143 it marked either way (11.9%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- BellRing Brands, Inc. 28 Jan 2026
- Churchill Downs Incorporated 21 Apr 2026
- KB Home 23 Apr 2026
- Rush Enterprises, Inc. 19 May 2026
- California Resources Corporation 30 Apr 2026
- Korn Ferry 18 Sep 2025
- VSE Corporation 7 May 2026
- The Pennant Group, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Array Digital Infrastructure, Inc. 9 Oct 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 52 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I voted for 19 (36.5%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| AbbVie Inc. | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal - to Adopt a Policy to Require an Independent Chair |
| UnitedHealth Group Incorporated | 1 Jun 2026 | If properly presented at the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the shareholder proposal requesting the... |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | 5 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Morgan Stanley | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chairman |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chair policy |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Colgate-Palmolive Company | 8 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Board Chairman." |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | To take steps to reduce the voting power of UPS class A stock from 10 votes per share to one vote per share. |
| Kimberly-Clark Corporation | 14 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal to Require Independent Board Chair |
| NRG Energy, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal to give shareholders the ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| Resideo Technologies, Inc. | 3 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| Dana Incorporated | 22 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal to require an independent Board Chairman. |
| MAREX GROUP PLC | 21 May 2026 | To authorise the Company to make political donations |
Shares on loan
LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
5 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loomis Sayles Small Cap Value Fund | 1,058 | 12.6% | 91.1% | not reported |
| Loomis Sayles High Income Opportunities Fund | 714 | 19.0% | 81.4% | 33.3% |
| Loomis Sayles Institutional High Income Fund | 707 | 18.3% | 81.4% | 33.3% |
| Loomis Sayles Fixed Income Fund | 52 | 65.2% | not reported | not reported |
| Loomis Sayles Income Fund | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-002594
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I reported 189 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 163 were for (86.2%), 26 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 17 of the 143 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I vote against management?
16.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 401 of the 2,434 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 24 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 35.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by LOOMIS SAYLES FUNDS I (filer no. 917469), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.