Vote Scores

Home / JAMES ADVANTAGE FUNDS / James Small Cap Fund

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000003563

James Small Cap Fund

A series of JAMES ADVANTAGE FUNDS

Vote records
859year to 30 June 2026
Against management
4.0%34 of 859 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
97.5%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain

James Small Cap Fund is a series of JAMES ADVANTAGE FUNDS. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 859 vote records for the series; 4.0% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 97.5% of say-on-pay items and for 0.0% of proposals from security holders.

Compared with its registrant

year to 30 June 2026This seriesIts registrantMedian fund registrant
Against-management share4.0%6.8%6.2%
Say-on-pay support rate97.5%91.8%91.6%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported30.6%27.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS65563013.8%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES857723.5%
AUDIT-RELATED818100.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES3300.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS2200.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE3300.0%
COMPENSATION2317626.1%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE8710.0%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE1010.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20247727.0%95.7%66.7%
year to 30 June 20259072.8%97.5%62.5%
year to 30 June 20268594.0%97.5%not reported

Questions

How often did James Small Cap Fund vote against management?

4.0% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (34 of 859).

How did James Small Cap Fund vote on executive pay?

It voted for 77 of 79 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (97.5%).

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by JAMES ADVANTAGE FUNDS, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by JAMES ADVANTAGE FUNDS (filer no. 1045487); votes attributed to series S000003563 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.