Home / Filers / Main Street Research LLC
Main Street Research LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 773year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 9.7%75 of 773 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 90.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Main Street Research LLC listed 773 vote records. Votes against management made up 9.7% of those marked either way (75 of 773); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 18.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 90.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (9.7% of 773).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 9.7% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 90.2% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 773 | 663 | 72 | 9.7% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 337 | not reported | not reported | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 371 | 13.0% | 87.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 773 | 9.7% | 90.2% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Main Street Research LLC voted against management on 70 of the 725 it marked either way (9.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- BlackRock, Inc. 20 May 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company 1 Apr 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Microchip Technology Incorporated 19 Aug 2025
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- Apollo Global Management, Inc. 8 Jun 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
Main Street Research LLC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001420506-26-001998
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Main Street Research LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Main Street Research LLC reported 735 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 663 were for (90.2%), 72 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 70 of the 725 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does Main Street Research LLC vote against management?
9.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 75 of the 773 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Main Street Research LLC (filer no. 1513211), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.