Home / Filers / PINNEY & SCOFIELD, INC.
PINNEY & SCOFIELD, INC.
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 169year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 100.0%169 of 169 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 0.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
PINNEY & SCOFIELD, INC. reported 169 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 100.0% of its votes as cast against management (169 of 169), 93.6 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 100.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 0.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (100.0% of 136) and COMPENSATION (100.0% of 33).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 100.0% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 0.0% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 169 vote records in this filing, 169 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 136 | 0 | 129 | 100.0% | |
| COMPENSATION | 33 | 2 | 31 | 100.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2026 | 169 | 100.0% | 0.0% | not reported |
Only one season is on file for this entry so far. The structured Form N-PX began with the year to 30 June 2024.
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, PINNEY & SCOFIELD, INC. voted against management on 100 of the 100 it marked either way (100.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Amazon.com, Inc. 20 May 2026
- NVIDIA Corporation 24 Jun 2026
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- JPMorgan Chase & Co. 19 May 2026
- Eli Lilly and Company 4 May 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- The Home Depot, Inc. 20 May 2026
- The Home Depot, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Merck & Co., Inc. 26 May 2026
- Walmart Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- UnitedHealth Group Incorporated 1 Jun 2026
- The Walt Disney Company 18 Mar 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- PEPSICO, INC. 6 May 2026
- Abbott Laboratories 24 Apr 2026
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Union Pacific Corporation 14 May 2026
- GE Aerospace 5 May 2026
- McDonald's Corporation 20 May 2026
- Verizon Communications Inc. 21 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- GE VERNOVA INC. 20 May 2026
- RTX CORPORATION 30 Apr 2026
- International Business Machines Corporation 28 Apr 2026
- Pfizer Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- AT&T INC. 14 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 16 Apr 2026
- Philip Morris International Inc. 6 May 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- MEDTRONIC PLC 16 Oct 2025
- Eaton Corporation plc 22 Apr 2026
- Deere & Company 25 Feb 2026
- THE BOEING COMPANY 17 Apr 2026
- Stryker Corporation 6 May 2026
- Waste Management, Inc. 12 May 2026
- Automatic Data Processing, Inc. 11 Nov 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
PINNEY & SCOFIELD, INC. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0002056763-26-000005
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did PINNEY & SCOFIELD, INC. vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 PINNEY & SCOFIELD, INC. reported 129 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 0 were for (0.0%), 129 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 100 of the 100 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does PINNEY & SCOFIELD, INC. vote against management?
100.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 169 of the 169 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by PINNEY & SCOFIELD, INC. (filer no. 2056763), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.