Home / Nuveen and TIAA / TIAA Wealth Investment Management LLC
TIAA Wealth Investment Management LLC
institutional manager voting report, part of Nuveen and TIAA
- Vote records reported
- 1,272year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 11.2%142 of 1,271 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 88.6%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, TIAA Wealth Investment Management LLC listed 1,272 vote records. Votes against management made up 11.2% of those marked either way (142 of 1,271); the median institutional manager stood at 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 7.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 88.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (11.2% of 1,271).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 11.2% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 88.6% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 1,272 vote records in this filing, 1,272 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,272 | 1,059 | 136 | 11.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,272 | 11.2% | 88.6% | not reported |
Only one season is on file for this entry so far. The structured Form N-PX began with the year to 30 June 2024.
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, TIAA Wealth Investment Management LLC voted against management on 123 of the 1,165 it marked either way (10.6%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Pfizer Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- ConocoPhillips 12 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Deere & Company 25 Feb 2026
- LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION 12 May 2026
- SCHLUMBERGER LIMITED (SCHLUMBERGER N.V.) 8 Apr 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- Carrier Global Corporation 15 Apr 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Marvell Technology, Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Snowflake Inc. 29 Jun 2026
- DOW INC. 9 Apr 2026
- Fiserv, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Cheniere Energy, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Aon Plc 26 Jun 2026
- Roper Technologies, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Omnicom Group Inc. 5 May 2026
- IQVIA Holdings Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Charter Communications, Inc. 21 Apr 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Edison International 23 Apr 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Lennar Corporation 8 Apr 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Fortive Corporation 9 Jun 2026
- Coterra Energy Inc. 4 May 2026
- Conagra Brands, Inc. 17 Sep 2025
- LyondellBasell Industries N.V. 22 May 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Global Payments Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Rivian Automotive, Inc. 22 Jun 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Gartner, Inc. 28 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
TIAA Wealth Investment Management LLC reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 19 Aug 2026 accession 0000930413-26-002596
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did TIAA Wealth Investment Management LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 TIAA Wealth Investment Management LLC reported 1,195 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,059 were for (88.6%), 136 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 123 of the 1,165 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does TIAA Wealth Investment Management LLC vote against management?
11.2% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 142 of the 1,271 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by TIAA Wealth Investment Management LLC (filer no. 2124867), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.