Home / Filers / MARTINGALE ASSET MANAGEMENT L P
MARTINGALE ASSET MANAGEMENT L P
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 954year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.1%74 of 916 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.1%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, MARTINGALE ASSET MANAGEMENT L P reported 954 vote records on Form N-PX. 74 of the 916 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 8.1%, 1.7 percentage points above the median institutional manager (6.4%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (8.1% of 916).
It reported 444,345 shares out on loan at record dates, 1.48% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.1% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.1% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.48% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 954 vote records in this filing, 992 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 916 | 789 | 68 | 8.1% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 957 | 8.1% | 92.6% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 870 | 7.3% | 93.1% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 954 | 8.1% | 92.1% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, MARTINGALE ASSET MANAGEMENT L P voted against management on 64 of the 818 it marked either way (7.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 28 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Paycom Software, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Qorvo, Inc. 13 Aug 2025
- Chemed Corporation 18 May 2026
- TEGNA Inc. 18 Nov 2025
- Tri Pointe Homes, Inc. 16 Apr 2026
- Harmony Biosciences Holdings, Inc. 14 May 2026
- RingCentral, Inc. 31 Dec 2025
- Customers Bancorp, Inc. 26 May 2026
- Innovative Industrial Properties, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Intellia Therapeutics, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Scholar Rock Holding Corporation 4 Jun 2026
- HCI Group, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- BioCryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- A10 Networks, Inc. 22 Apr 2026
- Freshworks Inc. 28 May 2026
- Pacira Biosciences, Inc. 9 Jun 2026
- Credit Acceptance Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Tootsie Roll Industries, Inc. 6 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
MARTINGALE ASSET MANAGEMENT L P reported 444,345 shares on loan at record dates against 29.6 million shares voted: 1.48% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 6 Aug 2026 accession 0000936944-26-000005
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did MARTINGALE ASSET MANAGEMENT L P vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 MARTINGALE ASSET MANAGEMENT L P reported 857 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 789 were for (92.1%), 68 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 64 of the 818 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 28 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does MARTINGALE ASSET MANAGEMENT L P vote against management?
8.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 74 of the 916 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by MARTINGALE ASSET MANAGEMENT L P (filer no. 936944), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.