Vote Scores

Home / BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC / Ultra-Small Company Market Fund

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000004424

Ultra-Small Company Market Fund

A series of BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC

Vote records
3,965year to 30 June 2026
Against management
26.5%961 of 3,631 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
50.4%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain

Ultra-Small Company Market Fund is a series of BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 3,965 vote records for the series; 26.5% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 50.4% of say-on-pay items and for 66.7% of proposals from security holders.

Compared with its registrant

year to 30 June 2026This seriesIts registrantMedian fund registrant
Against-management share26.5%18.0%6.2%
Say-on-pay support rate50.4%59.0%91.6%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported71.1%27.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS2,2961,6917826.5%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES45018618345.1%
AUDIT-RELATED475459163.4%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES181715.6%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS2721618.5%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE888178.0%
COMPENSATION182899351.1%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE105743130.5%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20244,24942.1%60.9%42.9%
year to 30 June 20253,58731.4%53.8%66.7%
year to 30 June 20263,96526.5%50.4%not reported

Questions

How often did Ultra-Small Company Market Fund vote against management?

26.5% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (961 of 3,631).

How did Ultra-Small Company Market Fund vote on executive pay?

It voted for 183 of 363 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (50.4%).

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC (filer no. 916006); votes attributed to series S000004424 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.