Home / Filers / BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC
BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 13,891year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 18.0%2,319 of 12,900 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 59.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 71.1%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC reported 13,891 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 18.0% of its votes as cast against management (2,319 of 12,900), 11.7 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 16.9%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 59.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 71.1% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (47.1% of 34), SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (39.1% of 1,439) and COMPENSATION (34.5% of 550).
It reported 173.4 million shares out on loan at record dates, 16.37% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 18.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 59.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 71.1% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 16.37% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 13,891 vote records in this filing, 984 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 8,738 | 7,377 | 264 | 15.6% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,443 | 746 | 518 | 39.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,445 | 1,397 | 48 | 3.3% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 50 | 45 | 5 | 14.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 119 | 104 | 15 | 10.1% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 185 | 168 | 17 | 10.3% | |
| COMPENSATION | 550 | 361 | 189 | 34.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 347 | 281 | 66 | 25.9% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 19 | 10 | 9 | 52.6% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 13 | 11 | 2 | 84.6% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 7 | 1 | 6 | 14.3% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 34 | 17 | 17 | 47.1% | |
| OTHER | 2 | 2 | 0 | not reported |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 15,972 | 37.7% | 67.2% | 69.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 13,143 | 23.3% | 60.3% | 63.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 13,891 | 18.0% | 59.0% | 71.1% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC voted against management on 360 of the 912 it marked either way (39.5%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 49 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Amphenol Corporation 21 May 2026
- TRANE TECHNOLOGIES PLC 4 Jun 2026
- Vertiv Holdings Co. 17 Jun 2026
- Ameriprise Financial, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- AppLovin Corporation 3 Jun 2026
- Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company 1 Apr 2026
- M&T Bank Corporation 21 Apr 2026
- EMCOR Group, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Interactive Brokers Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Carlisle Companies Incorporated 29 Apr 2026
- Medpace Holdings, Inc. 15 May 2026
- Globe Life Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Five Below, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- RenaissanceRe Holdings Ltd. 5 May 2026
- Doximity, Inc. 28 Aug 2025
- Somnigroup International, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Bread Financial Holdings, Inc. 19 May 2026
- TEGNA Inc. 18 Nov 2025
- Rush Enterprises, Inc. 19 May 2026
- Essent Group Ltd. 6 May 2026
- Axos Financial, Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- NMI Holdings, Inc. 14 May 2026
- Ameris Bancorp 21 May 2026
- Liberty Energy Inc. 14 Apr 2026
- Visteon Corporation 11 Jun 2026
- H.B. Fuller Company 16 Apr 2026
- Sphere Entertainment Co. 10 Jun 2026
- PENN Entertainment, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Telephone and Data Systems, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Photronics, Inc. 8 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 108 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC voted for 74 (68.5%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Human Rights Due Diligence |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al and Machine Learning Tools for Oil and Gas Development and Production |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Data Operations in Human Rights Hotspots |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting additional reporting on impact of data centers on climate commitments |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting reporting on greenhouse gas emissions from the... |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI-generated misinformation |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on data privacy |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding AI Board oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an enhanced disclosure on climate goals |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to prepare an annual lobbying report. |
| Eli Lilly and Company | 4 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to adopt a policy and amend the bylaws to require an independent board chair. |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | 26 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on political contributions. |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report on Human Rights Oversight. |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Report Evaluating the Treatment of Animals within Supply Chain. |
| CATERPILLAR INC. | 10 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | 5 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Environment or climate |
| Adobe Inc. | 15 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Regarding Board Matrix. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Disclosure of Energy Supply Ratio |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Human Rights Impact Assessment," |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Independent Report on Due Diligence Process," |
| PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal entitled "Political Spending Disclosure," |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a proposal to avoid brand damage due to corporate political spending. |
| Booking Holdings Inc. | 2 Jun 2026 | Non-binding stockholder vote on a stockholder resolution regarding business operations in illegal settlements. |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to a request that the Board take steps to implement one vote per share for... |
| FORD MOTOR COMPANY | 14 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal relating to public disclosure by share class of voting results on matters subject... |
| General Motors Company | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Requesting a Report on Human Rights Standards for Indigenous Peoples |
| General Motors Company | 2 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Separation of Chair and CEO Roles |
| IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal to Give Shareholders the Ability to Call for a Special Shareholder Meeting (Proposal... |
| Prudential Financial, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an Independent Board Chairman. |
| AppLovin Corporation | 3 Jun 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by class of shares |
Shares on loan
BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC reported 173.4 million shares on loan at record dates against 886.3 million shares voted: 16.37% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
5 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omni Small-Cap Value Fund | 5,302 | 14.5% | 61.2% | 63.6% |
| Ultra-Small Company Market Fund | 3,965 | 26.5% | 50.4% | not reported |
| Small-Cap Value Fund | 1,757 | 7.3% | 79.3% | not reported |
| Ultra-Small Company Fund | 1,622 | 23.3% | 46.1% | not reported |
| Aggressive Investors 1 Fund | 1,245 | 13.9% | 70.8% | 68.4% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 19 Aug 2026 accession 0001193125-26-356637
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC reported 1,264 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 746 were for (59.0%), 518 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 360 of the 912 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 49 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC vote against management?
18.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 2,319 of the 12,900 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 19 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 10 of them (52.6%). Across every category it voted for 71.1% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by BRIDGEWAY FUNDS INC (filer no. 916006), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.