Vote Scores

Home / Fidelity / FIDELITY SELECT PORTFOLIOS / Select Gold Portfolio

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000007465

Select Gold Portfolio

A series of FIDELITY SELECT PORTFOLIOS

Vote records
550year to 30 June 2025
Against management
7.8%43 of 550 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
83.3%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain

Select Gold Portfolio is a series of FIDELITY SELECT PORTFOLIOS. For the year to 30 June 2025 its registrant reported 550 vote records for the series; 7.8% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 83.3% of say-on-pay items and for 0.0% of proposals from security holders.

Compared with its registrant and family

year to 30 June 2025This seriesIts registrantFidelityMedian fund registrant
Against-management share7.8%5.3%6.1%6.1%
Say-on-pay support rate83.3%96.1%95.3%91.3%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported18.6%29.6%23.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS35832838.4%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES65116.7%
AUDIT-RELATED484800.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES3300.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS202000.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE1715211.8%
COMPENSATION7062811.4%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE353235.7%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES1100.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20245995.2%100.0%not reported
year to 30 June 20255507.8%83.3%not reported

Questions

How often did Select Gold Portfolio vote against management?

7.8% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2025 (43 of 550).

How did Select Gold Portfolio vote on executive pay?

It voted for 5 of 6 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (83.3%).

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by FIDELITY SELECT PORTFOLIOS, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by FIDELITY SELECT PORTFOLIOS (filer no. 320351); votes attributed to series S000007465 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.