Vote Scores

Home / abrdn Funds / abrdn China A Share Equity Fund

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000020289

abrdn China A Share Equity Fund

A series of abrdn Funds

Vote records
1,099year to 30 June 2025
Against management
7.2%79 of 1,096 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
96.6%for, of for + against + abstain

abrdn China A Share Equity Fund is a series of abrdn Funds. For the year to 30 June 2025 its registrant reported 1,099 vote records for the series; 7.2% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 96.6% of proposals from security holders.

Compared with its registrant

year to 30 June 2025This seriesIts registrantMedian fund registrant
Against-management share7.2%11.9%6.1%
Say-on-pay support ratenot reported39.3%91.3%
Shareholder-proposal support rate96.6%51.9%23.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS13113100.0%
AUDIT-RELATED464336.5%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS6053711.7%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE411394164.1%
COMPENSATION122951822.3%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE370345226.8%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES4400.0%
OTHER3127412.9%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 202495411.4%not reported100.0%
year to 30 June 20251,0997.2%not reported96.6%

Questions

How often did abrdn China A Share Equity Fund vote against management?

7.2% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2025 (79 of 1,096).

How did abrdn China A Share Equity Fund vote on executive pay?

No say-on-pay votes were reported for this series in the season.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by abrdn Funds, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by abrdn Funds (filer no. 1413594); votes attributed to series S000020289 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.