Vote Scores

Home / VanEck / VanEck ETF Trust / VanEck Africa Index ETF

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000022901

VanEck Africa Index ETF

A series of VanEck ETF Trust

Vote records
1,493year to 30 June 2026
Against management
4.1%59 of 1,429 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
60.0%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain

VanEck Africa Index ETF is a series of VanEck ETF Trust. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 1,493 vote records for the series; 4.1% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 60.0% of say-on-pay items.

Compared with its registrant and family

year to 30 June 2026This seriesIts registrantVanEckMedian fund registrant
Against-management share4.1%11.5%11.2%6.2%
Say-on-pay support rate60.0%82.8%83.2%91.6%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported45.2%44.4%27.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS375343185.3%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES53240.0%
AUDIT-RELATED847912.5%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES1100.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS6600.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE16114511.4%
COMPENSATION36335082.5%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE492446204.9%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE21050.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES43025.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20241,4826.2%not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 20251,3733.8%100.0%not reported
year to 30 June 20261,4934.1%60.0%not reported

Questions

How often did VanEck Africa Index ETF vote against management?

4.1% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (59 of 1,429).

How did VanEck Africa Index ETF vote on executive pay?

It voted for 3 of 5 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (60.0%).

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by VanEck ETF Trust, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by VanEck ETF Trust (filer no. 1137360); votes attributed to series S000022901 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.