Vote Scores

Home / HARDING LOEVNER FUNDS INC / Chinese Equity Portfolio

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000070285

Chinese Equity Portfolio

A series of HARDING LOEVNER FUNDS INC

Vote records
966year to 30 June 2025
Against management
3.7%32 of 869 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain

Chinese Equity Portfolio is a series of HARDING LOEVNER FUNDS INC. For the year to 30 June 2025 its registrant reported 966 vote records for the series; 3.7% of the votes marked for or against management went against management.

Compared with its registrant

year to 30 June 2025This seriesIts registrantMedian fund registrant
Against-management share3.7%5.4%6.1%
Say-on-pay support ratenot reported93.2%91.3%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported16.5%23.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS17917095.0%
AUDIT-RELATED7365811.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS323200.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE273262114.0%
COMPENSATION636034.8%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE12812800.0%
OTHER13913800.7%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20249523.1%not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 20259663.7%not reportednot reported

Questions

How often did Chinese Equity Portfolio vote against management?

3.7% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2025 (32 of 869).

How did Chinese Equity Portfolio vote on executive pay?

No say-on-pay votes were reported for this series in the season.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by HARDING LOEVNER FUNDS INC, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by HARDING LOEVNER FUNDS INC (filer no. 1018170); votes attributed to series S000070285 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.