Vote Scores

Home / Franklin Templeton / ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC.

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 1514490

ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC.

fund voting report, part of Franklin Templeton

Vote records reported
1,244year to 30 June 2026
Against management
4.5%54 of 1,198 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
82.1%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
83.3%for, of for + against + abstain
93.2% for3.6% against3.2% other4.5% against management1,244 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC. listed 1,244 vote records. Votes against management made up 4.5% of those marked either way (54 of 1,198); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 82.1% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 83.3% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in COMPENSATION (20.6% of 136), SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (16.7% of 42) and CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (4.0% of 202).

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share4.5%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate82.1%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate83.3%27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS64162471.1%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES4232116.7%
AUDIT-RELATED10710431.9%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES4200.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS141400.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE11611233.5%
COMPENSATION1371081420.6%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE21019894.0%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE2200.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE2200.0%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION2200.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES5500.0%
OTHER16412not reported

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20241,4435.9%87.1%77.8%
year to 30 June 20251,2843.9%90.0%not reported
year to 30 June 20261,2444.5%82.1%83.3%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC. voted against management on 6 of the 37 it marked either way (16.2%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 6 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC. voted for 5 (83.3%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
RB Global, Inc.30 Apr 2026Approval of a special resolution, requiring the Company to adopt a policy and amend its governing...
MKS Instruments, Inc.11 May 2026A shareholder proposal to reduce the threshold percentage of shareholders required to call a special...
SOL SpA12 May 2026Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE
SOL SpA12 May 2026Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE
SOL SpA12 May 2026Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED

Shares on loan

ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC. reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC. vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC. reported 39 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 32 were for (82.1%), 1 against and 6 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 6 of the 37 say-on-pay items it marked either way.

How often does ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC. vote against management?

4.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 54 of the 1,198 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC. support shareholder proposals on climate?

It reported no votes on security-holder proposals in the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE for the year to 30 June 2026. Across every category it voted for 83.3% of security-holder proposals.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by ROYCE GLOBAL TRUST, INC. (filer no. 1514490), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.