Vote Scores

Home / First Trust / FIRST TRUST DYNAMIC EUROPE EQUITY INCOME FUND

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 1646109

FIRST TRUST DYNAMIC EUROPE EQUITY INCOME FUND

fund voting report, part of First Trust

Vote records reported
247year to 30 June 2024
Against management
0.0%0 of 247 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedtoo few votes to show
92.7% for5.3% against2.0% other0.0% against management247 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2024, FIRST TRUST DYNAMIC EUROPE EQUITY INCOME FUND listed 247 vote records. Votes against management made up 0.0% of those marked either way (0 of 247); the median fund registrant stood at 6.7%.

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 0.0%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,284 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2024This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share0.0%6.7%10.2%
Say-on-pay support ratenot reported91.2%84.6%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported28.8%37.0%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.00%0.00%0.08%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS11411040.0%
AUDIT-RELATED181800.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS1000.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE454310.0%
COMPENSATION282350.0%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE383440.0%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE1100.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES5500.0%
OTHER3000.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20242470.0%not reportednot reported

Only one season is on file for this entry so far. The structured Form N-PX began with the year to 30 June 2024.

Say-on-pay votes against management

No say-on-pay items could be matched to company meetings for this season.

Shareholder proposals it supported

No separable proposals from security holders were reported for this season.

Shares on loan

FIRST TRUST DYNAMIC EUROPE EQUITY INCOME FUND reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2024. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did FIRST TRUST DYNAMIC EUROPE EQUITY INCOME FUND vote on executive pay?

FIRST TRUST DYNAMIC EUROPE EQUITY INCOME FUND reported no say-on-pay votes for the year to 30 June 2024.

How often does FIRST TRUST DYNAMIC EUROPE EQUITY INCOME FUND vote against management?

0.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2024: 0 of the 247 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did FIRST TRUST DYNAMIC EUROPE EQUITY INCOME FUND support shareholder proposals on climate?

It reported no votes on security-holder proposals in the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE for the year to 30 June 2024.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FIRST TRUST DYNAMIC EUROPE EQUITY INCOME FUND (filer no. 1646109), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.