Home / First Trust / FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II
FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II
fund voting report, part of First Trust
- Vote records reported
- 28,267year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 10.0%424 of 4,235 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 100.0%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 49.1%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II reported 28,267 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 10.0% of its votes as cast against management (424 of 4,235), 3.8 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 22.1%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 100.0% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 49.1% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (22.6% of 31), DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (16.8% of 931) and COMPENSATION (15.5% of 691).
It reported 999.0 million shares out on loan at record dates, 5.36% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 10.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 100.0% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 49.1% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 5.36% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 10,910 | 9,784 | 818 | 16.8% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 6 | 5 | 0 | not reported | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 1,584 | 1,447 | 118 | 4.2% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 5 | 5 | 0 | not reported | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 67 | 37 | 6 | 14.3% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 343 | 323 | 16 | 10.8% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 4,403 | 3,997 | 380 | 7.1% | |
| COMPENSATION | 3,801 | 3,136 | 609 | 15.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 8,193 | 7,453 | 556 | 5.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 190 | 99 | 85 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 99 | 89 | 4 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 101 | 89 | 6 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 298 | 213 | 77 | 22.6% | |
| OTHER | 313 | 210 | 101 | 4.2% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 30,201 | 8.8% | 100.0% | 41.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 32,321 | 9.2% | 75.0% | 38.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 28,267 | 10.0% | 100.0% | 49.1% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II reported 5 say-on-pay items for this season, none of them marked for or against management, so there is nothing to count here.
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 287 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II voted for 124 (43.2%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Sompo Holdings, Inc. | 22 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Leonardo SpA | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Leonardo SpA | 7 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Leonardo SpA | 7 May 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Appraise Management of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Executive Board |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Appraise Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Supervisory Board |
| EDP SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Banco BPM SpA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc. | 25 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Require Individual Compensation Disclosure for Executive Officers |
| Jeronimo Martins SGPS SA | 23 Apr 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| TERNA Rete Elettrica Nazionale SpA | 12 May 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
| Buzzi SpA | 13 May 2026 | Fix Number of Directors |
| Itau Unibanco Holding SA | 28 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Gjensidige Forsikring ASA | 26 Mar 2026 | Amend Articles: Board Related |
| Haier Smart Home Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CAPITAL STRUCTURE |
| Haier Smart Home Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles of Association |
| Haier Smart Home Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Approve A Share Core Employee Stock Ownership Plan (Draft) and Its Summary |
| Haier Smart Home Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Approve Change of Use and Cancellation of Repurchased Shares |
| Haier Smart Home Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Approve Restatement and Amendment of The H Share Restricted Share Unit Scheme |
| Haier Smart Home Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Authorize Board and Its Authorized Persons to Handle All Matters Relating to the A-Share Core Employee... |
| Petroleo Brasileiro SA | 16 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 22 Dec 2025 | Shareholder proposal: EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Approve Renewal of Liability Insurance for Directors and Senior Management Members |
| Aluminum Corporation of China Limited | 26 Jun 2026 | Authorize Board to Determine the Interim Profit Distribution Plan |
| DB Insurance Co., Ltd. | 20 Mar 2026 | Please note that this resolution is a shareholder proposal: approval of amendments to the articles of... |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Lottomatica Group SpA | 20 Apr 2026 | Fix Board Terms for Directors |
Shares on loan
FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II reported 999.0 million shares on loan at record dates against 17.63 billion shares voted: 5.36% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
15 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX/A filed 24 Aug 2026 accession 0001445546-26-006379
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II reported 5 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 5 were for (100.0%), 0 against and 0 abstentions. A further 5 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II vote against management?
10.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 424 of the 4,235 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 85 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 49.1% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by FIRST TRUST EXCHANGE-TRADED ALPHADEX FUND II (filer no. 1510337), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.