Home / Filers / JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC
JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC
institutional manager combination report
- Vote records reported
- 1,076year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 12.5%135 of 1,076 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 87.3%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC reported 1,076 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 12.5% of its votes as cast against management (135 of 1,076), 6.2 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 15.2%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 87.3% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (12.5% of 1,076).
It reported 20.8 million shares out on loan at record dates, 8.00% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 12.5% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 87.3% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 8.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 1,076 vote records in this filing, 1,076 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 1,076 | 862 | 125 | 12.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,129 | 9.9% | 89.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,158 | 11.3% | 88.7% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,076 | 12.5% | 87.3% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC voted against management on 124 of the 979 it marked either way (12.7%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- Meta Platforms, Inc. 27 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Simon Property Group, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Howmet Aerospace Inc. 19 May 2026
- Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company 1 Apr 2026
- Cloudflare, Inc. 30 Jun 2026
- Fidelity National Information Services, Inc. 10 Jun 2026
- Workday, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- The Trade Desk, Inc. 4 May 2026
- The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. 13 Nov 2025
- Roblox Corporation 28 May 2026
- lululemon athletica inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Skyworks Solutions, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Moderna, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Okta, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- DraftKings Inc. 12 May 2026
- Graco Inc. 24 Apr 2026
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- MP Materials Corp. 9 Jun 2026
- Roku, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- Lincoln National Corporation 28 May 2026
- Qorvo, Inc. 13 Aug 2025
- Match Group, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Molina Healthcare, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Wingstop Inc. 21 May 2026
- Trex Company, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Maplebear Inc. 22 May 2026
- Procore Technologies, Inc. 4 Jun 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC reported 20.8 million shares on loan at record dates against 239.7 million shares voted: 8.00% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 31 Aug 2026 accession 0000919574-26-006025
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC reported 987 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 862 were for (87.3%), 125 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 124 of the 979 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC vote against management?
12.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 135 of the 1,076 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by JACOBS LEVY EQUITY MANAGEMENT, INC (filer no. 884414), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.