Home / Filers / Investment Managers Series Trust
Investment Managers Series Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 11,863year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 6.7%770 of 11,537 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 92.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 20.9%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
In its Form N-PX for the year to 30 June 2026, Investment Managers Series Trust listed 11,863 vote records. Votes against management made up 6.7% of those marked either way (770 of 11,537); the median fund registrant stood at 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 2.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 92.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 20.9% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES (26.2% of 65), ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE (13.5% of 37) and EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS (13.4% of 239).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 6.7% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 92.2% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 20.9% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 5,269 | 4,766 | 206 | 8.4% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 482 | 428 | 36 | 7.6% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 944 | 898 | 9 | 1.3% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 7 | 4 | 2 | 33.3% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 71 | 45 | 20 | 26.2% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 266 | 207 | 31 | 13.4% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 1,485 | 1,364 | 88 | 6.1% | |
| COMPENSATION | 841 | 770 | 55 | 6.3% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 2,050 | 1,895 | 107 | 3.8% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 37 | 9 | 28 | 13.5% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 24 | 2 | 22 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 3 | 1 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 110 | 69 | 41 | 1.8% | |
| OTHER | 722 | 637 | 44 | 5.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 19,328 | 11.9% | 90.4% | 17.7% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 12,603 | 6.6% | 89.0% | 60.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 11,863 | 6.7% | 92.2% | 20.9% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Investment Managers Series Trust voted against management on 31 of the 351 it marked either way (8.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 8 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- SHOPIFY INC. 16 Jun 2026
- CoStar Group, Inc. 23 Jun 2026
- Molina Healthcare, Inc. 6 May 2026
- Stride, Inc. 4 Dec 2025
- SharkNinja, Inc. 18 Jun 2026
- Churchill Downs Incorporated 21 Apr 2026
- Element Solutions Inc 4 May 2026
- Glaukos Corporation 28 May 2026
- Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 19 Mar 2026
- The Chefs' Warehouse, Inc. 8 May 2026
- ON HOLDING AG 28 May 2026
- Anywhere Real Estate Inc. 7 Jan 2026
- Prosus NV 20 Aug 2025
- Rheinmetall AG 12 May 2026
- DSV A/S 19 Mar 2026
- Sandvik Aktiebolag 28 Apr 2026
- argenx SE 6 May 2026
- BAWAG Group AG 22 Apr 2026
- Eurofins Scientific SE 23 Apr 2026
- Rentokil Initial Plc 7 May 2026
- Saab AB 1 Apr 2026
- Games Workshop Group Plc 17 Sep 2025
- Convatec Group Plc 21 May 2026
- ALK-Abello A/S 16 Mar 2026
- Auto1 Group SE 4 Jun 2026
- SOL SpA 12 May 2026
- Grenergy Renovables SA 28 Apr 2026
- Protector Forsikring ASA 9 Apr 2026
- Elmos Semiconductor SE 27 May 2026
- Alzchem Group AG 5 May 2026
- XTB SA 8 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 166 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Investment Managers Series Trust voted for 25 (15.1%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| S&P Global Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Vote on a shareholder proposal to reduce the stock ownership threshold for calling a special shareholder... |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | 11 Mar 2026 | To consider a shareholder proposal |
| Synopsys, Inc. | 16 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal regarding 'stockholders' right to act by written consent |
| CBRE Group, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding our stockholders' ability to call special stockholder meetings. |
| SHOPIFY INC. | 16 Jun 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Vote on the shareholder proposal, as disclosed in the Management Information Circular... |
| Masco Corporation | 8 May 2026 | Consideration of stockholder proposal on shareholder right to call a special meeting. |
| Markel Group Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal for a report on the Company's strategies and action plans to mitigate material... |
| Markel Group Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal to give shareholders an ability to call for a special shareholder meeting. |
| Entegris, Inc. | 6 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal: Providing stockholders the right to call special meetings of stockholders. |
| Medpace Holdings, Inc. | 15 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding giving shareholders an ability to call for a special shareholder meeting |
| Assurant, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal regarding action by written consent. |
| MKS Instruments, Inc. | 11 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal to reduce the threshold percentage of shareholders required to call a special... |
| THE MAGNUM ICE CREAM COMPANY N.V. | 7 May 2026 | Proposal to amend the Articles of Association of the Company |
| RELX PLC | 23 Apr 2026 | Corporate governance |
| Evolution AB | 24 Apr 2026 | Approve Democratized Shareholder Q&A Platform |
| Evolution AB | 24 Apr 2026 | Approve Equal Information Access (Immediate English Disclosures) |
| Evolution AB | 24 Apr 2026 | Approve Presentation of Long-Term Strategic Clarity |
| Evolution AB | 24 Apr 2026 | Determine Number of Members (8) and Deputy Members (0) of Board |
| CGI Inc. | 28 Jan 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Number Two |
| COWAY Co., Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Amend Articles of Incorporation (Audit Committee) (Shareholder Proposal) |
| COWAY Co., Ltd. | 31 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| SOL SpA | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
Shares on loan
Investment Managers Series Trust reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
23 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EuroPac International Dividend Income Fund | 1,226 | 0.6% | 100.0% | 22.7% |
| WCM International Small Cap Growth Fund | 1,207 | 10.1% | 81.0% | 28.6% |
| EP Emerging Markets Fund | 898 | 0.1% | 100.0% | not reported |
| WCM Focused International Opportunities Fund | 807 | 7.3% | 84.2% | not reported |
| WCM Focused International Equity Fund | 758 | 3.3% | 86.2% | 40.0% |
| WCM Focused Emerging Markets Fund | 659 | 9.9% | not reported | 40.0% |
| EuroPac International Value Fund | 650 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 16.0% |
| WCM Focused International Growth Fund | 578 | 1.6% | 93.8% | not reported |
| WCM Focused Emerging Markets ex China Fund | 563 | 11.8% | 80.0% | 40.0% |
| WCM Small Cap Growth Fund | 537 | 1.9% | 90.0% | not reported |
| Riverbridge Growth Fund | 536 | 1.7% | 97.4% | 11.5% |
| EuroPac Gold Fund | 481 | 1.0% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Genter Dividend Income Fund | 477 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Vaughan Nelson International Fund | 387 | 5.5% | not reported | not reported |
| WCM China Quality Growth Fund | 368 | 10.3% | not reported | not reported |
| Vaughan Nelson Emerging Markets Fund | 349 | 7.6% | not reported | not reported |
| WCM Mid Cap Quality Value Fund | 335 | 4.2% | 90.9% | 63.6% |
| WCM Select Global Growth Fund | 195 | 3.6% | 90.9% | not reported |
| Robinson Opportunistic Income Fund | 154 | 48.1% | not reported | not reported |
| Bahl & Gaynor Income Growth Fund | 96 | 0.0% | 100.0% | 0.0% |
| Towle Value Fund | 91 | 27.5% | 77.8% | not reported |
| WCM SMID Quality Value Fund | 28 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| EuroPac International Bond Fund | 14 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 17 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-014721
- N-PX filed 17 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-014724
- N-PX filed 17 Aug 2026 accession 0001438934-26-000858
- N-PX filed 18 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-014818
- N-PX filed 18 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-014819
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015044
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015724
- N-PX/A filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-016056
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Investment Managers Series Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Investment Managers Series Trust reported 464 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 428 were for (92.2%), 36 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 31 of the 351 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 8 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Investment Managers Series Trust vote against management?
6.7% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 770 of the 11,537 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Investment Managers Series Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 29 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 1 of them (3.4%). Across every category it voted for 20.9% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Investment Managers Series Trust (filer no. 1318342), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.