Home / Filers / Investment Managers Series Trust III
Investment Managers Series Trust III
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 3,364year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 3.1%102 of 3,337 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 95.5%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 13.2%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
For the year to 30 June 2026, Investment Managers Series Trust III reported 3,364 vote records on Form N-PX. 102 of the 3,337 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 3.1%, 3.2 percentage points below the median fund registrant (6.2%).
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 4.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 95.5% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 13.2% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (4.1% of 172), DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (3.6% of 2,032) and COMPENSATION (3.6% of 222).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 3.1% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 95.5% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 13.2% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 2,032 | 1,925 | 26 | 3.6% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 172 | 148 | 7 | 4.1% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 228 | 228 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 16 | 8 | 8 | 0.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 17 | 17 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 219 | 212 | 7 | 1.4% | |
| COMPENSATION | 222 | 188 | 12 | 3.6% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 432 | 373 | 39 | 2.3% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 42 | 10 | 32 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 25 | 10 | 15 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 27 | 10 | 17 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 55 | 11 | 44 | 1.8% | |
| OTHER | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 2,748 | 4.9% | 89.9% | 11.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,470 | 6.7% | 91.3% | 11.1% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 3,364 | 3.1% | 95.5% | 13.2% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Investment Managers Series Trust III voted against management on 6 of the 120 it marked either way (5.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Douglas Emmett, Inc. 28 May 2026
- Levi Strauss & Co. 22 Apr 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 85 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Investment Managers Series Trust III voted for 13 (15.3%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| O'Reilly Automotive, Inc. | 14 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal entitled "Avoid Brand Damage due to Corporate Political Spending." |
| Prudential Financial, Inc. | 12 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an Independent Board Chairman. |
| Dollar General Corporation | 28 May 2026 | To vote on a shareholder proposal asking the Board to take the steps necessary to reduce the minimum... |
| Corpay, Inc. | 7 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding an independent Board Chair requirement |
| Fortune Brands Innovations, Inc. | 5 May 2026 | Advisory vote to approve named executive officer compensation |
| Henry Schein, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Proposal to approve, by non-binding vote, a shareholder proposal to Govern by Majority Vote. |
| Rohto Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Add Provision Concerning Management with Cost of Capital and Share Price Considered |
| Rohto Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Change Record Date for Annual Shareholder Meetings |
| Rohto Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Establish Strategic Review Committee |
| Rohto Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Approve Restricted Stock Plan |
| Rohto Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Initiate Share Repurchase Program |
| Rohto Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Restore Shareholder Authority to Vote on Income Allocation and Share Buybacks |
| Rohto Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. | 24 Jun 2026 | Amend Articles to Require Majority Outsider Board |
Shares on loan
Investment Managers Series Trust III reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
6 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FPA Crescent Fund | 1,533 | 4.0% | 94.0% | 21.7% |
| FPA Global Equity ETF | 895 | 1.9% | 96.9% | 2.8% |
| FPA Queens Road Small Cap Value Fund | 456 | 2.4% | 97.7% | 0.0% |
| FPA Queens Road Value Fund | 390 | 3.4% | 92.6% | 4.0% |
| MANTEIO MULTIALTERNATIVE STRATEGY FUND | 77 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| FPA Flexible Fixed Income Fund | 13 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 4 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-013472
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001398344-26-015159
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Investment Managers Series Trust III vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Investment Managers Series Trust III reported 155 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 148 were for (95.5%), 7 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 6 of the 120 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Investment Managers Series Trust III vote against management?
3.1% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 102 of the 3,337 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Investment Managers Series Trust III support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 32 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 13.2% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Investment Managers Series Trust III (filer no. 924727), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.