Vote Scores

Home / Hartford Funds / HARTFORD SERIES FUND INC / Hartford Small Company HLS Fund

Form N-PX · fund seriesSEC series no. S000003220

Hartford Small Company HLS Fund

A series of HARTFORD SERIES FUND INC

Vote records
797year to 30 June 2026
Against management
5.5%43 of 787 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
91.8%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain

Hartford Small Company HLS Fund is a series of HARTFORD SERIES FUND INC. For the year to 30 June 2026 its registrant reported 797 vote records for the series; 5.5% of the votes marked for or against management went against management. It voted for 91.8% of say-on-pay items and for 100.0% of proposals from security holders.

Compared with its registrant and family

year to 30 June 2026This seriesIts registrantHartford FundsMedian fund registrant
Against-management share5.5%4.6%7.1%6.2%
Say-on-pay support rate91.8%92.5%82.5%91.6%
Shareholder-proposal support ratenot reported25.0%27.5%27.5%

Votes by category

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS48245854.6%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES1169187.0%
AUDIT-RELATED11010900.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES98044.4%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS9900.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE65116.7%
COMPENSATION3631514.7%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE2823512.0%
OTHER110not reported

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
year to 30 June 20247935.9%90.5%not reported
year to 30 June 20258354.4%90.5%not reported
year to 30 June 20267975.5%91.8%not reported

Questions

How often did Hartford Small Company HLS Fund vote against management?

5.5% of the votes its registrant marked for or against management in the year to 30 June 2026 (43 of 787).

How did Hartford Small Company HLS Fund vote on executive pay?

It voted for 90 of 98 say-on-pay items cast for, against or abstain (91.8%).

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how the fund voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or what the outcome was.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filed by HARTFORD SERIES FUND INC, which lists the series that cast each vote. The SEC does not verify the contents. Data runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX filed by HARTFORD SERIES FUND INC (filer no. 1053425); votes attributed to series S000003220 by the filer. Not verified by the SEC. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026.