Vote Scores

Home / Filers / NEXPOINT FUNDS I

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 1354917

NEXPOINT FUNDS I

fund voting report

Vote records reported
724year to 30 June 2026
Against management
7.4%53 of 716 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
66.7%for, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
20.0%for, of for + against + abstain
90.9% for8.7% against0.4% other7.4% against management724 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

For the year to 30 June 2026, NEXPOINT FUNDS I reported 724 vote records on Form N-PX. 53 of the 716 votes that were marked for or against management went against management: 7.4%, 1.2 percentage points above the median fund registrant (6.2%).

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.7%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 66.7% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 20.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (32.5% of 114), CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (10.4% of 96) and CAPITAL STRUCTURE (4.2% of 24).

It reported 3.3 million shares out on loan at record dates, 0.61% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share7.4%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support rate66.7%91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate20.0%27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held0.61%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS32332120.3%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES114743732.5%
AUDIT-RELATED424200.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES1100.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS959322.1%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE242314.2%
COMPENSATION1913623.5%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE99881110.4%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE3030.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE2020.0%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION3030.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES2020.0%
OTHER9900.0%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 202465514.9%48.9%not reported
year to 30 June 20259584.8%83.5%not reported
year to 30 June 20267247.4%66.7%20.0%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, NEXPOINT FUNDS I voted against management on 16 of the 59 it marked either way (27.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 8 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, NEXPOINT FUNDS I voted for 2 (25.0%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Workday, Inc.16 Jun 2026To consider and vote upon a stockholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results based on share class.
Resideo Technologies, Inc.3 Jun 2026Shareholder Proposal Regarding Shareholder Right to Act by Written Consent.

Shares on loan

NEXPOINT FUNDS I reported 3.3 million shares on loan at record dates against 535.2 million shares voted: 0.61% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

Fund series in this filing

2 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.

SeriesVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
NexPoint Event Driven Fund4396.0%76.2%25.0%
NexPoint Merger Arbitrage Fund2859.6%66.7%not reported

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did NEXPOINT FUNDS I vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 NEXPOINT FUNDS I reported 111 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 74 were for (66.7%), 37 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 16 of the 59 say-on-pay items it marked either way.

How often does NEXPOINT FUNDS I vote against management?

7.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 53 of the 716 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did NEXPOINT FUNDS I support shareholder proposals on climate?

In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 3 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 20.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by NEXPOINT FUNDS I (filer no. 1354917), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.