Vote Scores

Home / Capital Group and American Funds / Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF

Form N-PX · fund registrantSEC filer no. 1870130

Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF

fund voting report, part of Capital Group and American Funds

Vote records reported
1,227year to 30 June 2026
Against management
2.8%33 of 1,195 marked votes
Say-on-pay support
not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
Shareholder-proposal support
50.0%for, of for + against + abstain
96.3% for3.3% against0.3% other2.8% against management1,227 votes

foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management

Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF reported 1,227 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 2.8% of its votes as cast against management (33 of 1,195), 3.5 percentage points below the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.

Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 4.5%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.

On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 50.0% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).

By category, votes against management were most frequent in CAPITAL STRUCTURE (4.4% of 183), DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (3.4% of 530) and COMPENSATION (2.3% of 171).

It reported 54.6 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.58% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.

Compared with other filers

Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.

year to 30 June 2026This filerMedian fund registrantAll filers pooled
Against-management share2.8%6.2%10.6%
Say-on-pay support ratenot reported91.6%86.0%
Shareholder-proposal support rate50.0%27.5%33.9%
Shares on loan, share of shares held1.58%0.00%3.12%
Largest families, year to 30 June 2026Against managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
Vanguard20.1%94.1%42.0%
BlackRock and iShares7.5%88.3%11.9%
Fidelity6.0%94.7%27.6%
Dimensional16.4%78.9%57.4%
State Street and SPDR16.9%77.1%50.4%

Votes by category

Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.

Category (as the form names it)VotesForAgainstAgainst managementSplit
DIRECTOR ELECTIONS549527193.4%
SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES1100.0%
AUDIT-RELATED737030.0%
INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS1100.0%
SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES2100.0%
EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS6600.0%
CAPITAL STRUCTURE18317584.4%
COMPENSATION17617142.3%
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE28327580.7%
ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE7610.0%
HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE4400.0%
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION4400.0%
OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES10910.0%
OTHER32133.3%

By season

SeasonVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal supportSplit
year to 30 June 20241,0172.4%not reportednot reported
year to 30 June 20251,2723.1%not reported44.4%
year to 30 June 20261,2272.8%not reported50.0%

Say-on-pay votes against management

Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF voted against management on 0 of the 1 it marked either way (0.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.

Shareholder proposals it supported

Of 9 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF voted for 4 (44.4%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.

CompanyMeetingProposal
Moncler SpA21 Apr 2026Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED
Moncler SpA21 Apr 2026Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED
Moncler SpA21 Apr 2026Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE
Banco BPM SpA16 Apr 2026Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED

Shares on loan

Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF reported 54.6 million shares on loan at record dates against 3.40 billion shares voted: 1.58% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.

Fund series in this filing

1 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.

SeriesVote recordsAgainst managementSay-on-pay supportShareholder-proposal support
CAPITAL GROUP INTERNATIONAL FOCUS EQUITY ETF1,2272.8%not reported44.4%

The filings

These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.

Questions

How did Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF vote on executive pay?

In the year to 30 June 2026 Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF reported 1 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1 were for (100.0%), 0 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 0 of the 1 say-on-pay items it marked either way.

How often does Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF vote against management?

2.8% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 33 of the 1,195 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.

Did Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF support shareholder proposals on climate?

In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 1 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 50.0% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.

Is this the result of the meetings?

No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.

Where does the data come from?

From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.

Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Capital Group International Focus Equity ETF (filer no. 1870130), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.