Home / Filers / UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AME
UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AME
institutional manager combination report
- Vote records reported
- 8,436year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 60.5%5,142 of 8,493 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 35.2%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AME reported 8,436 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 60.5% of its votes as cast against management (5,142 of 8,493), 54.2 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 36.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 35.2% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (60.5% of 8,493).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 60.5% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 35.2% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Of the 8,436 vote records in this filing, 8,496 carry something the form does not expect: a missing vote source or category, a record with no vote line, a meeting date that cannot be read, or a security identifier this site could not use. They are counted as filed. What is checked
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 8,498 | 2,767 | 5,089 | 60.5% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 11,749 | 48.3% | 45.5% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 9,308 | 60.9% | 34.8% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 8,436 | 60.5% | 35.2% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AME voted against management on 1,779 of the 2,538 it marked either way (70.1%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 4 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Alphabet Inc. 5 Jun 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- The Home Depot, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2 May 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Abbott Laboratories 24 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- ServiceNow, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- The Charles Schwab Corporation 21 May 2026
- Citigroup Inc. 20 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- Deere & Company 25 Feb 2026
- Amphenol Corporation 21 May 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Booking Holdings Inc. 2 Jun 2026
- Arista Networks, Inc. 29 May 2026
- THE SOUTHERN COMPANY 13 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. 15 May 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 23 Apr 2026
- The Williams Companies, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- WARNER BROS. DISCOVERY, INC. 9 Jun 2026
- The Cigna Group 22 Apr 2026
- Corning Incorporated 30 Apr 2026
- American Electric Power Company, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Corteva, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated 13 May 2026
- CSX Corporation 12 May 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- FedEx Corporation 29 Sep 2025
- The Sherwin-Williams Company 22 Apr 2026
- KLA Corporation 5 Nov 2025
- Waters Corporation 21 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AME reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 28 Aug 2026 accession 0001104659-26-102597
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AME vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AME reported 7,856 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 2,767 were for (35.2%), 5,089 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 1,779 of the 2,538 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 4 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AME vote against management?
60.5% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 5,142 of the 8,493 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by UBS AM, a distinct business unit of UBS ASSET MANAGEMENT AME (filer no. 861177), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.