Home / Filers / Ultimus Managers Trust
Ultimus Managers Trust
fund voting report
- Vote records reported
- 10,382year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 8.3%869 of 10,471 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 84.6%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 22.4%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
Ultimus Managers Trust reported 10,382 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 8.3% of its votes as cast against management (869 of 10,471), 2.1 percentage points above the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 5.8%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 84.6% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median fund registrant: 91.6%) and it voted for 22.4% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (21.4% of 552), OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES (15.4% of 149) and OTHER (15.4% of 78).
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 8.3% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 84.6% | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 22.4% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.00% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 7,177 | 6,626 | 403 | 7.2% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 695 | 562 | 104 | 14.5% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 809 | 774 | 35 | 4.3% | |
| INVESTMENT COMPANY MATTERS | 5 | 5 | 0 | 20.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 163 | 36 | 127 | 12.9% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 10 | 8 | 1 | 22.2% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 216 | 206 | 10 | 3.3% | |
| COMPENSATION | 455 | 421 | 28 | 5.2% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 566 | 452 | 112 | 21.4% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 95 | 7 | 88 | 4.3% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 94 | 4 | 90 | 4.3% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 18 | 2 | 16 | 11.1% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 149 | 27 | 120 | 15.4% | |
| OTHER | 120 | 66 | 20 | 15.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 15,516 | 8.1% | 86.2% | 24.5% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 13,402 | 7.0% | 86.7% | 24.2% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 10,382 | 8.3% | 84.6% | 22.4% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, Ultimus Managers Trust voted against management on 57 of the 422 it marked either way (13.5%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. 13 May 2026
- Wells Fargo & Company 28 Apr 2026
- The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. 29 Apr 2026
- Intel Corporation 13 May 2026
- Comcast Corporation 10 Jun 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
- Capital One Financial Corporation 8 May 2026
- Prologis, Inc. 28 Apr 2026
- Corning Incorporated 30 Apr 2026
- T-Mobile US, Inc. 16 Jun 2026
- Vertiv Holdings Co. 17 Jun 2026
- The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation 14 Apr 2026
- Dell Technologies Inc. 25 Jun 2026
- Welltower Inc. 21 May 2026
- Autodesk, Inc. 17 Jun 2026
- The Hershey Company 5 May 2026
- Aflac Incorporated 3 May 2026
- Occidental Petroleum Corporation 1 May 2026
- Crown Castle Inc. 20 May 2026
- Xylem Inc. 14 May 2026
- Iron Mountain Incorporated 7 May 2026
- Citizens Financial Group, Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- First Solar, Inc. 13 May 2026
- PG&E Corporation 21 May 2026
- Tyson Foods, Inc. 5 Feb 2026
- Pinterest, Inc. 21 May 2026
- Corpay, Inc. 7 May 2026
- Toast, Inc. 12 Jun 2026
- Nextracker Inc. 18 Aug 2025
- Coupang, Inc. 11 Jun 2026
- The Timken Company 8 May 2026
- Lattice Semiconductor Corporation 1 May 2026
- BARRICK MINING CORPORATION 8 May 2026
- Stride, Inc. 4 Dec 2025
- Core & Main, Inc. 23 Jun 2026
- Jackson Financial Inc. 21 May 2026
- SUNRUN INC. 28 May 2026
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 231 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, Ultimus Managers Trust voted for 62 (26.8%). The 40 at the companies with the most reporting filers are listed. Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corporation | 5 Dec 2025 | Report on Al Data Usage Oversight |
| Amazon.com, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a mandatory independent board chair policy |
| NVIDIA Corporation | 24 Jun 2026 | Approval of a non-binding stockholder proposal requesting the replacement of supermajority voting... |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding a report on AI data usage oversight |
| Alphabet Inc. | 5 Jun 2026 | Shareholder proposal regarding equal shareholder voting |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 19 May 2026 | Independent board chairman |
| Johnson & Johnson | 23 Apr 2026 | Independent Board Chair |
| The Home Depot, Inc. | 21 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Independent Board Chair |
| CHEVRON CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Adopt an Independent Chair |
| Walmart Inc. | 4 Jun 2026 | Report on Immigration Policy & Enforcement |
| PEPSICO, INC. | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal - Independent Board Chair. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend the bylaws to repeal 3% derivative suit ownership threshold. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to amend Article X of the bylaws. |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | A shareholder proposal to seek shareholder approval before adopting an amendment to the bylaws pursuant to... |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Declassify the Board of Directors |
| Tesla, Inc. | 6 Nov 2025 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. | 13 May 2026 | Stockholder proposal requesting changes to the stockholder right to call a special meeting. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote to Adopt Policy for an Independent Chair. |
| McDonald's Corporation | 20 May 2026 | Advisory Vote on Shareholders' Right to Act by Written Consent. |
| International Business Machines Corporation | 28 Apr 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requesting a Right to Act by Written Consent |
| Wells Fargo & Company | 28 Apr 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Texas Instruments Incorporated | 16 Apr 2026 | Stockholder proposal to permit stockholders to act by written consent. |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Lobbying Disclosure |
| The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. | 29 Apr 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Special Shareholder Meeting Thresholds |
| Comcast Corporation | 10 Jun 2026 | Adopt policy to have an independent chair |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | 30 Apr 2026 | To vote on a stockholder proposal requesting an independent Board Chair policy |
| Deere & Company | 25 Feb 2026 | Shareholder proposal on shareholder right to act by written consent |
| Starbucks Corporation | 25 Mar 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting supermajority shareholder voting requirements be replaced with majority... |
| LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION | 12 May 2026 | Stockholder Proposal Requiring Independent Board Chairman |
| Micron Technology, Inc. | 15 Jan 2026 | Reduce Ownership Threshold for Shareholders to Call Special Meeting |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding... |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | 9 Dec 2025 | To consider and vote upon a shareholder proposal, if properly presented at the Annual Meeting, regarding a... |
| Mondelez International, Inc. | 20 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal requesting a report on objective evaluation of plastics packaging policies |
| EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION | 27 May 2026 | Require Independent Board Chair |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding annual vote regarding executive pay. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder Proposal Regarding Data Protection Impact Assessment |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding disclosure of voting results by share class. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding dual class capital structure. |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. | 27 May 2026 | A shareholder proposal regarding report on Al data usage oversight. |
Shares on loan
Ultimus Managers Trust reported no shares on loan for the year to 30 June 2026. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
328 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Westwood Quality Value Fund | 728 | 9.8% | 85.1% | 32.1% |
| Westwood Income Opportunity Fund | 676 | 9.5% | 81.4% | 29.1% |
| Westwood Quality SMidCap Fund | 650 | 6.6% | 91.4% | 87.5% |
| Westwood Quality SmallCap Fund | 629 | 8.1% | 93.9% | not reported |
| Westwood Enhanced Income Opportunity ETF | 585 | 9.6% | 75.7% | 23.2% |
| Westwood Multi-Asset Income Fund | 488 | 7.9% | 83.9% | 23.6% |
| Lyrical International Value Equity Fund | 449 | 5.1% | 85.7% | not reported |
| Lyrical U.S. Value Equity Fund | 403 | 0.7% | 96.8% | 8.3% |
| Westwood LBRTY Global Equity ETF | 391 | 10.8% | 82.8% | 35.9% |
| Westwood Salient Enhanced Energy Income ETF | 274 | 6.2% | 95.5% | 57.1% |
| Westwood Salient Enhanced Midstream Income ETF | 164 | 4.3% | 92.9% | not reported |
| Westwood Real Estate Income Fund | 120 | 11.7% | 63.6% | not reported |
| Westwood Quality AllCap Fund | 96 | 10.4% | 100.0% | 14.3% |
| Westwood Quality MidCap Fund | 71 | 12.9% | 100.0% | not reported |
| Evolutionary Tree Innovators Fund | 54 | 0.7% | 100.0% | 9.1% |
| Westwood Alternative Income Fund | 14 | 14.3% | not reported | not reported |
| Westwood Broadmark Tactical Growth Fund | 12 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077180 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077181 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077182 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077183 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077184 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077185 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077186 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077187 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077188 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077189 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077190 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077191 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077192 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077193 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077194 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077195 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077196 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077197 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077198 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077199 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077200 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077201 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077202 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077203 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077204 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077205 | 1 | 100.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077206 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077207 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077208 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077209 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077210 | 1 | 100.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077211 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077212 | 1 | 100.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077213 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077214 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077215 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077216 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077217 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077218 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077219 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077220 | 1 | 100.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077221 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
| S000077222 | 1 | 0.0% | not reported | not reported |
The 60 series with the most vote records are shown, of 328.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 17 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005380
- N-PX filed 19 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005446
- N-PX filed 19 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005451
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005475
- N-PX filed 21 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005536
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005609
- N-PX filed 25 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005610
- N-PX filed 27 Aug 2026 accession 0001580642-26-005700
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did Ultimus Managers Trust vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 Ultimus Managers Trust reported 663 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 561 were for (84.6%), 102 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 57 of the 422 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 3 say-on-pay items were reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does Ultimus Managers Trust vote against management?
8.3% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 869 of the 10,471 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did Ultimus Managers Trust support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 91 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 4 of them (4.4%). Across every category it voted for 22.4% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by Ultimus Managers Trust (filer no. 1545440), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.