Home / MFS / MFS SERIES TRUST XVII
MFS SERIES TRUST XVII
fund voting report, part of MFS
- Vote records reported
- 1,319year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 1.0%13 of 1,302 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- not reportedfor, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- 44.4%for, of for + against + abstain
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
MFS SERIES TRUST XVII reported 1,319 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 1.0% of its votes as cast against management (13 of 1,302), 5.2 percentage points below the median fund registrant, which was 6.2%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 0.4%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 44.4% of the proposals put forward by security holders (the median fund registrant: 27.5%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (2.7% of 219), CAPITAL STRUCTURE (0.8% of 251) and DIRECTOR ELECTIONS (0.7% of 578).
It reported 257.1 million shares out on loan at record dates, 1.51% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 1,241 fund registrants with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median fund registrant | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 1.0% | 6.2% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | not reported | 91.6% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | 44.4% | 27.5% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 1.51% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECTOR ELECTIONS | 588 | 581 | 6 | 0.7% | |
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| AUDIT-RELATED | 72 | 71 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| SHAREHOLDER RIGHTS AND DEFENSES | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| EXTRAORDINARY TRANSACTIONS | 7 | 7 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| CAPITAL STRUCTURE | 251 | 248 | 3 | 0.8% | |
| COMPENSATION | 213 | 211 | 2 | 0.5% | |
| CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | 226 | 212 | 14 | 2.7% | |
| ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE | 11 | 9 | 2 | 0.0% | |
| HUMAN RIGHTS OR HUMAN CAPITAL/WORKFORCE | 8 | 7 | 1 | 0.0% | |
| DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION | 7 | 7 | 0 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES | 19 | 16 | 3 | 0.0% | |
| OTHER | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0.0% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 1,346 | 2.2% | not reported | 0.0% | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 1,348 | 2.3% | not reported | 13.3% | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 1,319 | 1.0% | not reported | 44.4% |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, MFS SERIES TRUST XVII voted against management on 0 of the 1 it marked either way (0.0%) in the year to 30 June 2026.
Shareholder proposals it supported
Of 18 proposals from security holders that could be told apart in the filings and on which it cast a vote, MFS SERIES TRUST XVII voted for 5 (27.8%). Titles are the most common wording among filers; where a wording could name a person, the SEC category is printed instead.
| Company | Meeting | Proposal |
|---|---|---|
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: AUDIT-RELATED |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Eni SpA | 6 May 2026 | Shareholder proposal: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE |
| Galp Energia SGPS SA | 8 May 2026 | Appraise Management and Supervision of Company and Approve Vote of Confidence to Corporate Bodies |
Shares on loan
MFS SERIES TRUST XVII reported 257.1 million shares on loan at record dates against 16.76 billion shares voted: 1.51% of the two together. Median fund registrant: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
Fund series in this filing
1 series reported votes. A vote record can list several series. Series with 500 or more vote records have their own page.
| Series | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MFS International Equity Fund | 1,319 | 1.0% | not reported | 27.8% |
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 26 Aug 2026 accession 0001104659-26-101151
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did MFS SERIES TRUST XVII vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 MFS SERIES TRUST XVII reported 1 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1 were for (100.0%), 0 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 0 of the 1 say-on-pay items it marked either way.
How often does MFS SERIES TRUST XVII vote against management?
1.0% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 13 of the 1,302 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Did MFS SERIES TRUST XVII support shareholder proposals on climate?
In the category ENVIRONMENT OR CLIMATE it reported 2 votes on proposals from security holders in the year to 30 June 2026 and voted for 0 of them (0.0%). Across every category it voted for 44.4% of security-holder proposals. Filers choose the category for each vote, so the same proposal can sit in different categories in different filings.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by MFS SERIES TRUST XVII (filer no. 867969), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.