Home / Filers / NISA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC
NISA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC
institutional manager voting report
- Vote records reported
- 2,814year to 30 June 2026
- Against management
- 49.4%1,381 of 2,795 marked votes
- Say-on-pay support
- 46.9%for, of for + against + abstain
- Shareholder-proposal support
- not reportednot reported by managers
foragainstabstain, withhold or otheramber tick: the portion cast against management
NISA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC reported 2,814 vote records for the year to 30 June 2026. It marked 49.4% of its votes as cast against management (1,381 of 2,795), 43.0 percentage points above the median institutional manager, which was 6.4%.
Weighted by the number of shares voted, the against-management share is 48.3%. The two figures differ when the votes against management fall on larger or smaller holdings than the rest.
On pay and on shareholder proposals: it voted for 46.9% of the section 14A say-on-pay items it reported (the median institutional manager: 91.4%).
By category, votes against management were most frequent in SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES (49.4% of 2,795).
It reported 172,129 shares out on loan at record dates, 0.15% of the shares it held or had lent across the meetings it reported. Shares on loan are not voted.
Compared with other filers
Each rate is defined once, in the methodology. The median is taken over 2,628 institutional managers with at least 25 vote records in the season.
| year to 30 June 2026 | This filer | Median institutional manager | All filers pooled |
|---|---|---|---|
| Against-management share | 49.4% | 6.4% | 10.6% |
| Say-on-pay support rate | 46.9% | 91.4% | 86.0% |
| Shareholder-proposal support rate | not reported | 41.1% | 33.9% |
| Shares on loan, share of shares held | 0.15% | 0.00% | 3.12% |
| Largest families, year to 30 June 2026 | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 20.1% | 94.1% | 42.0% |
| BlackRock and iShares | 7.5% | 88.3% | 11.9% |
| Fidelity | 6.0% | 94.7% | 27.6% |
| Dimensional | 16.4% | 78.9% | 57.4% |
| State Street and SPDR | 16.9% | 77.1% | 50.4% |
Votes by category
Filers choose one or more categories for each vote, so a vote can appear in more than one row. Category names are printed as Form N-PX defines them.
| Category (as the form names it) | Votes | For | Against | Against management | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES | 2,810 | 1,196 | 1,354 | 49.4% |
By season
| Season | Vote records | Against management | Say-on-pay support | Shareholder-proposal support | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| year to 30 June 2024 | 2,759 | 87.3% | 0.0% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2025 | 2,726 | 91.5% | 0.0% | not reported | |
| year to 30 June 2026 | 2,814 | 49.4% | 46.9% | not reported |
Say-on-pay votes against management
Counting one say-on-pay item per company meeting, NISA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC voted against management on 1,278 of the 2,467 it marked either way (51.8%) in the year to 30 June 2026. The 40 companies with the most reporting filers are listed.
A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are left out of both sides of that fraction.
- Microsoft Corporation 5 Dec 2025
- NVIDIA Corporation 24 Jun 2026
- Apple Inc. 24 Feb 2026
- Broadcom Inc. 20 Apr 2026
- Visa Inc. 27 Jan 2026
- Johnson & Johnson 23 Apr 2026
- AbbVie Inc. 8 May 2026
- Oracle Corporation 18 Nov 2025
- The Home Depot, Inc. 21 May 2026
- The Procter & Gamble Company 14 Oct 2025
- Walmart Inc. 4 Jun 2026
- Cisco Systems, Inc. 16 Dec 2025
- The Walt Disney Company 18 Mar 2026
- Costco Wholesale Corporation 15 Jan 2026
- Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 20 May 2026
- Abbott Laboratories 24 Apr 2026
- Tesla, Inc. 6 Nov 2025
- Salesforce, Inc. 28 May 2026
- NextEra Energy, Inc. 21 May 2026
- QUALCOMM Incorporated 17 Mar 2026
- Pfizer Inc. 23 Apr 2026
- Amgen Inc. 19 May 2026
- Texas Instruments Incorporated 16 Apr 2026
- Applied Materials, Inc. 12 Mar 2026
- ACCENTURE PLC 28 Jan 2026
- Adobe Inc. 15 Apr 2026
- Intuitive Surgical, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- Uber Technologies, Inc. 4 May 2026
- Intuit Inc. 22 Jan 2026
- Linde Plc 29 Jul 2025
- MEDTRONIC PLC 16 Oct 2025
- Eaton Corporation plc 22 Apr 2026
- Gilead Sciences, Inc. 30 Apr 2026
- PALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3 Jun 2026
- NIKE, Inc. 9 Sep 2025
- Deere & Company 25 Feb 2026
- Starbucks Corporation 25 Mar 2026
- THE BOEING COMPANY 17 Apr 2026
- Micron Technology, Inc. 15 Jan 2026
- Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 9 Dec 2025
Shareholder proposals it supported
Institutional managers report say-on-pay votes only, so no shareholder proposals appear here.
Shares on loan
NISA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC reported 172,129 shares on loan at record dates against 111.7 million shares voted: 0.15% of the two together. Median institutional manager: 0.00%. Shares lent out at the record date cannot be voted by the lender, which is why Form N-PX asks for the figure. More on lending and votes.
The filings
These figures are read from the filer's own Form N-PX. If a vote on this page looks wrong, the filing is the record: a dispute about a filed vote is a matter for the filer, and an error in how this site read the filing is a matter for corrections.
- N-PX filed 20 Aug 2026 accession 0000937615-26-000006
- Every N-PX filing by this filer on EDGAR
Questions
How did NISA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC vote on executive pay?
In the year to 30 June 2026 NISA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC reported 2,550 votes in the category SECTION 14A SAY-ON-PAY VOTES that were cast for, against or abstain. 1,196 were for (46.9%), 1,354 against and 0 abstentions. Counting one item per company meeting, it voted against management on 1,278 of the 2,467 say-on-pay items it marked either way. A further 1 say-on-pay item was reported without a management mark and are not counted in that figure.
How often does NISA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC vote against management?
49.4% of the time in the year to 30 June 2026: 1,381 of the 2,795 votes it marked as for or against management. Form N-PX asks each filer to state, vote by vote, whether the vote was for or against management's recommendation; this figure counts those marks.
Is this the result of the meetings?
No. Form N-PX shows how this filer voted the shares it held. It does not show how other shareholders voted or whether a proposal was approved. Companies report certified results separately, on Form 8-K.
Where does the data come from?
From the Form N-PX filings of this filer on the SEC's EDGAR system, read as filed. The SEC does not verify the contents. Amended filings (N-PX/A) replace the filings they amend. Data on this page runs through 23 Sep 2026.
Provenance: SEC EDGAR, Form N-PX and N-PX/A filings by NISA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC (filer no. 937615), read as filed and not verified by the SEC. Amended filings replace the filings they amend. Filings read through 23 Sep 2026; page built 26 Sep 2026.